We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Birr
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great venue for business”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Was there recently for a business event. Good car parking, nice location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniac_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    167
    75
    42
    51
See reviews for
222
154
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I attended an event and stayed overnight at the County Arms. The lunch and dinner I had was gorgeous and very quickly served. All the staff were so caring and helpful. Plenty of parking right outside the hotel, easy to find and a lovely looking hotel too. Would easily stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindfulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have been there for a large business group event. Hotel management was very helpful and everything was well organised. Lunch was served quickly and was very tasty.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here as I was attending a conference on 27th January. The staff were superb, the food was delicious and the beds!! Oh the room was so cozy and comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay. Beautiful gardens and fires in the lobby to relax by when reading.

Room Tip: the room we stayed in was 258.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We held our 32 County meet up for small business in the County Arms hotel and I have to say it was perfect,to be greeted with Tea & Coffee and waited on hand and foot by the most polite and helpful staff made the event very special.Lunch was perfect and the rooms were so comfortable,crisp white bed linen.Our event involved over 100 people being on line and the wifi did not let us down. Thank you so much. We will be back as the location is so central & gardens delightful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebiH983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birr
0.7 km away
Dooly's Hotel
Dooly's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Birr
151 reviews
17.1 km away
Racket Hall Country House Hotel
14.0 km away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
34.1 km away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
682 reviews
37.1 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Moorpark Street, Birr, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Birr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Birr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Ireland's finest family-run Hotels since 1962. Unwind at the Springs Leisure Club & Wellness suites with luxurious spa treatments. Stay in spacious bedrooms including family rooms with bunk beds. Meet in modern conference facilities, enhanced by our central location within 90 minutes of Dublin, Galway & Limerick. Enjoy our award-winning Restaurant, pretty gardens, lively bar and relaxing foyer. Special offers include Murder Mystery, Walking, Golf, Spa. 6 bedrooms adapted for wheelchair users. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Arms Hotel And Leisure Club
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club Birr, County Offaly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing