We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice food "”
Review of The Copper Grove

The Copper Grove
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Visited on Sunday with family for lunch, it is very busy, but to be fair they will accommodate you and get you a seat, but it would be recommended to book. The staff are very friendly and efficient and there is a good choice on the menu. Some of the tables are a little close to each other, but couldn't fault it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Kinsale35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I didn’t expect gourmet food here but did expect well executed simple fare.

Cooking chips properly isn’t hard and yet they manage to mess it up.

The food is dry and insipid served in a room devoid of atmosphere.

The wait staff do their best but I’ve a sneaking suspicion they don’t believe in the product they are serving either.

The owners need to wake up, fire the chef and cut the menu down to 4 or 5 well executed choices.

2  Thank Gerard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian K, Manager at The Copper Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Gerard F

Thanks for taking time to write a review on Copper Grove following your recent visit.
When I read your review, I actually wondered why you bothered visiting us or indeed why you stayed to eat with us, you “did not expect gourmet food”. Your definition of insipid ie “lacking flavour, weak or without taste” is not keeping with the many positive comments we have received from our other customers.
Chips are a personal choice to a customer, and if they were not to your satisfaction, why did you not ask them to be changed, we ask each of our customers is/was everything ok and we have no complaints on file about our chips.
Our staff are our best asset and Customer Care is their number one priority at all times, Customer feedback on our staff is always top class and remains as well today.
So to sum up here, I won’t be taking any advice from you on how to run our business.

The Team at Copper Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Visited on Sunday last with family for meal.great food and service.friendly staff.highly recommended

3  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian K, Manager at The Copper Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear John R,

Thanks for your very kind words and we enjoyed having you visit our property as well.

See you again soon,

Kind regards

The Team at Copper Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We eat in Copper Grove regularly on predominantly Sunday evenings.
It is consistently tasty with great portions and superb customer service with a friendly welcome always.
A great place to eat !

3  Thank B1Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian K, Manager at The Copper Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear B1Q,

We thank you for your kind words and feedback, we look forward to seeing you many times again in the future.

Best wishes,

The Team at Copper Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for food with a mix of adults and kids. You wouldn’t have fed a mouse with what was left over! Fab food. Staff were brill and very reasonably priced! Would go out of my way to visit again.

3  Thank Elsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cian K, Manager at The Copper Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi Elsie5,

We appreciate you taking time to write about your positive experience with us and delighted the kids enjoyed too. Our staff care and always want to make it a wonderful experience for all our customers.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Wishes

The Team at Copper Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Copper Grove also viewed

 
Bandon, County Cork
Bandon, County Cork
 
Bandon, County Cork
Bandon, County Cork
 

Been to The Copper Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing