We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious and comfortable holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
6 Ballybunion Holiday Village
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Dining Room
MAIN BEDROOM
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom No.2
Main Bathroom
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Ballybunion Castle Green
Ballybunion Beach
Ballybunion beach and cliffs
Golf Club Casheen Course
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
Ballybunion Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballybunion, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
aliderm
cupar
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“spacious and comfortable holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I together with our adult son and my sister spent a week at Number 6 and found the accommodation fully matched our needs.The property is very spacious and although we were not lucky with the weather and as such rarely made use of the outside table and chairs,the large dining kitchen coupled with a good size sitting room with cable tv.A key asset is the additional shower room/wc on the ground floor which reduced demand for the upstairs bathroom.We found the location handy especially for those of us who enjoyed a brazing walk alongside the Old Course into town swept along by winds off the Atlantic.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: absence of wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimerickS...
limerick
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a fantastic property in a great location. It is on the Sandhill Rd, between the town of Ballybunion and the Golf Club. It's a 10 minute walk into the town or to the beach. The house is incredibly spacious. The downstairs has a very large living room with double doors into a large, modern kitchen/dining room. There is also a large utility room and downstairs bathroom with electric shower. There is a sliding patio door from the dining room out to outdoor table and chairs in a well maintained back garden. Upstairs has 2 very large double rooms, a twin room and a large family bathroom including a bath with a shower within. The property is very well equipped with new fridge, freezer, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, tv with channels. Overall a very good stay and i would highly recommend the property to others staying in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was so spacious & had was excellently equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Ciara,
Thank you for your review on my holiday home property in Ballybunion. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found facilities both at house and the area so suitable for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda O
1 review
“fantasic”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a lovely clean house with all the appliances in working order. close to golf course and a lovely walk to town

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for going to the trouble of doing a review, much appreciated,.Delighted to hear you enjoy your stay in No 6 Ballybunion Holiday Village, and that you found your had everything in the house to meet with your requirements. thank you for your good review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara M
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Very spacious, clean holiday home in a quiet location overlooking the golf course.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The holiday home was fully equiped and the kids particularly enjoyed the tennis court.
It is located in a quiet cul-de-sac and is only a short walk from the village and the Ballybunion golf clubhouse. We took day trips to Tralee/Dingle and took the ferry to County Clare from the nearby port in Tarbert.
Overall, I would highly receommend this holiday home, Ballybunion, it's golf courses, beaches and surfing !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well located property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe-Ais
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a break”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 2 children (aged 2.5 and 13 months) stayed here for a wk at the end of August.
It's our second time staying at No. 6. We chose to return for a number of reasons:
The house is very spacious for all that is required for travelling with 2 smallies!! I previously stayed here a couple of years ago with 3 generations of us there for Easter. In particular, downstairs offers a very large space in the sitting room for all to spread-out. The kitchen is also spacious. Upstairs, there are 3 bedrooms - a generous master (more than adequate to take the cot and still feel spacious), another double bedroom (smaller than the master) and a twin room which our older boy loved!!
The house is well-equipped with anything one would need. We had washer/ dryer/ dishwasher/ microwave/ etc which was great for us being that we were travelling with the children. There is a shower downstairs as well as a shower over the bath upstairs - we found the shower downstairs handy when we'd come back up from the beach.
It's very well-located. Each day, we walked to the park and/ or beach without needing to take out the car, so it's very convenient from that point of view. The town offers options for coffee shops/ lunch/ etc.
The weather did not cooperate with us on one of the days - but we took a day trip to Dingle to the aquarium there (which I would also recommend). Ballybunion is well-located for day trips to Tralee, Dingle,
The proprietor was flexible with our check-in/ check-out times - once we had told her in advance, she was happy to accommodate us.
We had a lovely break here and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing