We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
31
10
4
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
4
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 59 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We went here for my mother in laws birthday,and bought our children aswell which i was a bit worried about but i neednt of been despite the classy decor, the staff were warm and welcoming of us and there was other children in the restaurant so we felt at ease.The atmospere was nice, not too cramped and the service was quick and with a smile. The food was wonderful,the fish was fresh and cooked beautifuly and nice portion sizes,great choice of wines, a really pleasurable night out was had by all,will definatly be back again would love to stay in the b+b next time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BamBam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

myself and two friends headed to Kerry this September for the Listowel Races and after a long search for somewhere to stay we found the PromenadeHotel in Ballybunion and to our delight it turned out tobe an excellent choice. The owners Kay and Imar and staff were very welcoming and accomodating the room we had was very nicely decorated and overlooked the ocean. The food in the hotel was second to none and we look forward to our return visit to BallyB next year for the races

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We ate here to celebrate an upcoming wedding of a friend. The atmosphere in the restaurant was fabulous, easy going and comfortable. There was a nice balance between not rushing us with our food and prompt service of our next course. The owner was over to check on us a few times without being over intrusive. The waiting staff were very accommodating to us also. The food, where do I begin, I must say everything we ate was without doubt exceptional. Full of flavour and cooked to perfection. Portion size was generous also. Would highly reccommend a trip to this restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norabtralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Didn't stay but had a fab meal here. Evidently there was a theme night on in Ballyb the same night as the staff were kitted out in retro 60's fashion. Ambience was lovely, exceptionally clean. Food was top class...service was impeccable.

Only down side was...owing to some rather typical yet inclement weather the 'marble' floor tiles were covered in newspaper to avoid customers slipping...it didn't bother me in the slightest...but it may bother other people...perhaps a non skid coating on the tiles might sort the issue? Other small issue was the presence of non staff members who may have been children of the owners... one was evidently under 18 and spent some time behind the bar...which is a no no and another girl spent some time on a computer behind the reception desk.... this could contribute as under lining the family ethos of the establishment... but in my opinion...I would not encourage it.

Don’t let the above put you off.... for the food alone you will regret not paying a visit... TOP CLASS!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank northkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews