We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to end our fabulous stay in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to end our fabulous stay in Ireland”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed our last night at Bunratty Haven before flying out of Shannon. It is very conviently just a short drive from the airport. Our room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. Our hostess was so nice and left us cereals, breads, juice and other items out for us since we were leaving at 6 a.m. and so we would set off for home well fed. The B&B is minutes from Bunratty Castle and restaurants. We loved this B&B and only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amygervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
105
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Krimpen aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Dear Lorraine and family! We had a great time at your B&B. Everything was even more than ok, nice rooms, good beds and a very tasty breakfast! Thank you very much for your kindness, wishing you all the best! Jos de Vries and 14 more nurses! josdevries64@online.nl

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the area. The accommodation was lovely, spacious and extremely comfortable! We felt as if we were staying in our own home. Lorraine was superb, she went the extra mile to make us feel welcome! Unfortunately, we had to leave early in the morning to get to the airport but Lorraine was kind enough to leave us breakfast to take with us since we were going to miss it. Location wise the B&B is right down the road from the Bunratty Castle as well as some wonderful restaurants. Shannon airport is only 12 minutes away which was extremely convenient! Bunratty Haven B&B is an affordable, family friendly oasis, we loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelR1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I loved the fact that this B&B was so close to Bunratty castle and the highway, yet quiet and beautifully situated with views of the green meadow. Lorraine and Noel (sp?) built a very lovely, new B&B addition to their lovely home where you get a sense of privacy and comfort yet are only a bellring away from more help. We loved our stay with them. This is the best combination of convenience, cleanliness and value mixed with warm hospitality and a chance to mingle with a lovely young Irish family. Ask about the small country road to head down to the Castle (it's a wonderful but very short secret drive) and only takes about 5 minutes to get there versus about 7 minutes on the highway and one exit. I guess I was expecting a more "touristy" aka Overly priced/un-authentic area and was very pleasantly surprised by Bunratty and the surrounds.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. There are two rooms with front views of the road and the meadow and tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birgit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning and the rooms were extra clean. Lorraine was a delightful hostess! She made great suggestions of places to see and things to do. The location to the Bunratty Castle was excellent. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay while touring the western part of Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimsTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
2.6 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,393 reviews
2.2 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
402 reviews
3.0 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Courtyard
The Courtyard
#1 of 23 in Bunratty
251 reviews
1.9 km away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
262 reviews
1.5 km away
Bunratty Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: Clonmoney North, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunratty Haven is a new luxurious modern house built on private land in a quite rural setting. All our bedrooms are spacious, bright, clean, very comfortable, have semi orthopedic beds, Flat screen LED TVs and private en-suite with power showers.We are just a 4 minute drive from the 15th Century historic Bunratty Castle and Folk Park, the famous Durty Nellie's pub, shops, pubs and restaurants. Our B&B is also just a 10 minute drive from Shannon Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Bunratty Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing