We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Courtyard
Ranked #1 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Mike and Mary could not have done more to make our group comfortable . They laid on full breakfast at crazy hours when we needed it and had hot water bottles waiting when we got home :) very professional

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morealle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Micheal and Mary were helpful, friendly, accomodating hosts. This comfortable B&B is close to pubs, restaurants and Bunnratty folkpark and castle. It is so easy to find as it is just off the dual carriage way (motorway) but in a quiet area. We had our best irish breakfast here and also enjoyed the freedom of not needing to order the night before. We spent two nights at The Courtyard and wish it had been more. This was also the least expensive B&B we stayed in. The location is great for exploring the surrounding area.
We would return if we are ever back in County Clare.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsoront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The quaint B&B is located in the small village of Bunratty, and the owners couldn't be any nicer! The lounge is very pleasant with a big fireplace. The rooms were spacious, well-priced, in good condition & clean. The bed was quite comfortable too. Breakfast was both continental fair & a traditional Irish breakfast with sausage, eggs, toast, white & black pudding and bacon, and the dining room was beautiful also. There's a couple of nice pubs/restaurants in town, and Bunratty Castle is definitely worth the price. If you're in the area and need a place to stay, you can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFOELineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here in 2004, Same owners who take lots of pride in their establishment! They recommended restaraunts and gave tips on the area! The breakfast was spectacular! Especially the scones & Irish breakfast! Well managed property, very relaxing atmosphere! Ideal for both families & couples!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! There is a large famiy room, great for family with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jptreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

What can we say? The price was great. The breakfast was huge and delicious. The house is nice, the rooms are HUGE. The owners are nice as could be.

It's right next door to Gallagher's Restaurant and pub - a very nice seafood (I think) restaurant and a great family friendly pub. The castle is perhaps a 5 minute walk, so it's perfectly located.

And the B&B was such a great first stop, as it was the family's first time traveling with kids - 2 small ones - and the Courtyard was very family friendly. We were 4 adults and 2 toddlers and had 2 rooms (1 being a "family room"). They put us in a wing all to ourselves and assured us that there was no one to bother if the kids made a fuss or cried at night or whatever. This was a great relief to my nervous sister & BIL. They also offered pitchers of milk for the kids to drink before bed, which was a nice help.

We would definitely stay there again. I can't imagine it having worked out any better, or receiving a warmer welcome to Ireland.

Room Tip: They all seemed great to me. Spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptesinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
0.1 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
429 reviews
11.1 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
834 reviews
12 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,279 reviews
0.9 km away
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
ParkHouse Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 23 in Bunratty
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Address: Bunratty Village, Bunratty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range: €79 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bunratty Courtyard Bed & Breakfast has 11 en-suite rooms and is ideally situated in Bunratty village. Our rooms are spacious and are equipped with TVs, Wi-fi, Power Showers and Telephones. Tea and Coffee Facilities are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bunratty
Bunratty Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing