We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JoBurgers
Dublin

Gem of a campsite

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2018via mobile
On the doorstep of Tramore and all it has to offer.
Great facilities,playground and games room for kids..toilets and showers on site and also kitchen ..excellent location for exploring Waterford's coppercoast..highly recommend.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Majestic Hotel
€264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    €264
  • Expedia.com
    €264
  • Tripadvisor
    €264
2.4 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
Free parking
Restaurant
    2.3 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    More photos of our stay in Tramore town at Dilis Go Brath B&B in Tramore , Ireland
    • Vio.com
    2.7 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    • Booking.com
    2.2 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.9 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    2.9 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    2.9 km from Newtown Cove Caravan Park
    View more hotels in Tramore
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    104
    34
    8
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    104
    34
    8
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews campers kitchen games room small playground nice campsite great site shower block clean site basketball court copper coast pitches newton facilities homes john hobs curfew freezer
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    82 - 87 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

    Camped with two adults and 5 children aged 4 to 11. Pitched on a nice but tight pitch beside the toilet block.

    Campsite is immaculate and well maintained with a well stocked small shop at the reception. Toilets and campers kitchen where the cleanest we’ve come across.

    We found the other campers very friendly and most were returning campers which speaks volumes about the site.

    Great location, Tramore town and beach is 5 minutes drive away.

    If we have to criticise it would be having to use a key for the toilet block. Every time the kids wanted to use the toilet they had to come back for the key, our 6 year old could not open the door so we go with him to the toilets every time.

    Would we stay there again, most definitely.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank WalkinstownDublin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

    Thank you for staying with us, the toilet keys are a nessary evil to help use maintain our standards of cleanliness. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

    Attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired. Was met with a rude staff member at reception due to my young age. Myself and my partner felt discriminated because of our age. Refused to take payment and campervan details untill a parent arrived (I am over 18). Questioned legitimacy of my age and the intentions of my stay. Wasn't a pleasant start to a nice night away.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 525evank
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

    Hi Evan, thank you for staying with us.
    Sorry you felt that way, but we where not given the full details of your requirements at the time the booking was made.
    Kind regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

    I like this place and always have , i try and come every year .the owners are nice people and the place is clean and immaculate , well done to all the cleaners! I like that this place only has a small playground as i personally like to relax on holiday .there is a tv room pool room and shop .plenty of showers , outdoor sinks , laundry room etc shower times for hot water are very generous aswell .newtown cove is only 10 minutes walk away to swim and tramore strand is only about a 5 minute drive for the beach and amusements .

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank dionneb342
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

    Thank you for visiting us. Myself and the rest of the team are happy to get such positive feed back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

    Site is well laid out with good hard pitches with adjacent grass or grass pitches. Some are a bit small but spacing good. Facilities are neat and tidy but showers are extra (2€) and 4 for 30+ pitches must be tight at times. Lovely walk through woods to Newtown cove. Small shop and pub just within walking distance. There is an excellent Tesco and Lidl a very short drive away in a new development behind Tramore. Coast scenery is lovely. Good access to Waterford butTramore a bit disappointing.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank llo1846
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

    Thank you for visiting our park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had the time to take in some of the magnificent coastal scenery on the Copper Coast. Your coments are fair and accurate but i would like to clarify for others that showers cost €1 extra per shower. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    The site owner/manager was very accommodating when we arrived. We hadn't booked & he could only take us for 2 nights if we changed pitches. This wasn't a problem as we were in a motor home so it just meant parking somewhere else when we came back after a day out. All staff were friendly & helpful. 11pm it was like someone pressed a switch & all was quite. Decor in toilets & showers dated but very clean & well maintained. Plenty of shelves & mirrors in the toilets. Laundry facilities good. (More than I would like to pay but sometimes needs must) irons free & an outside line for all to use. Shop on site for basics July & august. We were late August so it was well run down. Over all great site

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank rrrdg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews