We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
30
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
30
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campers kitchen games room clean facilities sea swimming fantastic campsite short drive highly recommend this site stayed nights good size pitches playground toilets newton hobs waterford curfew freezer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Camped with two adults and 5 children aged 4 to 11. Pitched on a nice but tight pitch beside the toilet block.

Campsite is immaculate and well maintained with a well stocked small shop at the reception. Toilets and campers kitchen where the cleanest we’ve come across.

We found the other campers very friendly and most were returning campers which speaks volumes about the site.

Great location, Tramore town and beach is 5 minutes drive away.

If we have to criticise it would be having to use a key for the toilet block. Every time the kids wanted to use the toilet they had to come back for the key, our 6 year old could not open the door so we go with him to the toilets every time.

Would we stay there again, most definitely.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WalkinstownDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us, the toilet keys are a nessary evil to help use maintain our standards of cleanliness. We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired. Was met with a rude staff member at reception due to my young age. Myself and my partner felt discriminated because of our age. Refused to take payment and campervan details untill a parent arrived (I am over 18). Questioned legitimacy of my age and the intentions of my stay. Wasn't a pleasant start to a nice night away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 525evank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Evan, thank you for staying with us.
Sorry you felt that way, but we where not given the full details of your requirements at the time the booking was made.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I like this place and always have , i try and come every year .the owners are nice people and the place is clean and immaculate , well done to all the cleaners! I like that this place only has a small playground as i personally like to relax on holiday .there is a tv room pool room and shop .plenty of showers , outdoor sinks , laundry room etc shower times for hot water are very generous aswell .newtown cove is only 10 minutes walk away to swim and tramore strand is only about a 5 minute drive for the beach and amusements .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dionneb342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for visiting us. Myself and the rest of the team are happy to get such positive feed back. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful camping place to visit so peaceful and staff very friendly and the shower and wash room ,kitchen and laundry room very very clean and a shop on site which had all you need what more could you asked for and just minutes to cove beach for a lovely swim before breakfast could get used to this amazing Place lots to see and do around here and only a 20 minuets drive to dunmore est for a little day trip .....
So a big 5 star to Newtown cove camping park definitely worth a stay we will be back ......

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davecP5486CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks you for you kind comments. It is wonderful to get such positive feed back.
Glad you had a great time and hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Site is well laid out with good hard pitches with adjacent grass or grass pitches. Some are a bit small but spacing good. Facilities are neat and tidy but showers are extra (2€) and 4 for 30+ pitches must be tight at times. Lovely walk through woods to Newtown cove. Small shop and pub just within walking distance. There is an excellent Tesco and Lidl a very short drive away in a new development behind Tramore. Coast scenery is lovely. Good access to Waterford butTramore a bit disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank llo1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for visiting our park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had the time to take in some of the magnificent coastal scenery on the Copper Coast. Your coments are fair and accurate but i would like to clarify for others that showers cost €1 extra per shower. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews