We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
30
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
30
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews campers kitchen games room clean facilities sea swimming fantastic campsite short drive highly recommend this site stayed nights good size pitches playground toilets newton hobs waterford curfew freezer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Nicely kept site on a slope, good-sized hard standing with electricity and water at the pitch. Reasonable showers and toilets, up to date and kept very clean but could do with a few more. Good family rooms with games and a small book swap. Owner helpful and friendly.
Site is kept looking neat and tidy, well mown, flower borders attractive and hedges well maintained. We were there at the end of a sunny weekend so the site was full but not crowded. Good walk to the coast with the lovely Newtown cove and woods. Easy access to Tramore.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenkswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. Your feed back is appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Would just like to say thank you to John Sarah & family for our second lovely weekend I'm their lovely park. Great location near beach & shops all within walking distance. Very quite and relaxed park not a sound at night. Very well run. Can't wait to go back

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theresaorourke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Newtown Cove Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Lovely to see you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. See you again soon I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We wanted a few nights to put up our family tent and check our equipment before an extended summer trip further afield. Very friendly and helpful campsite owner let us make our choice of pitch, which was surrounded by high sheltered well maintained hedges. Ours is a large tunnel tent - there was ample room for parking and outdoor eating etc. Toilet facilities were spotless at all times - well kitted out campers kitchen with hobs toaster kettle and microwave was a bonus. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor seating/eating facilities . The 400m walk to the beautiful Newtown cove is a huge advantage. The pitches are well maintained and grassy - heavy rain made ours a little muddy but an extra tarpaulin made taking the tent down easier and cleaner. Well worth a visit - 10/10

Room tip: The Seagul bakery in Tramore does great sourdough bread!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 198michealw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We came for a short weekend and really enjoyed. It is in walking distance of the beautiful Newtown Cove. Toilet block is kept really clean. Showers are 5.5 mins which is a good length. Good children's play area. Parking beside play area might not be good if you want peace and quiet in high season. Sites are well marked and good size. Some sites have their own tap and waste outlet. Very friendly owner and makes you feel welcome. Permanent static mobile homes on site.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saeb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The site is close to a beautiful cove, namely 'Newton Cove'. The walks from the site to the cove were ideal, and the dogs loved it.

Now for the constructive criticism - The owner is not always there, theres a phone you can pick up for assistance. The showers and cubicles are dated, and you have to pay 1 euro a time for a 5 mins use. I saw the cleaner going to clean the toilets every other night, the toilets smelt of wee. The plots are small. It is a shame, as this site does need a refurbish. The internet is shared, so we didnt always receive

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a6067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews