We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 23:30
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent all round place, locals very friendly

Meself an himself stopped in for a drink, lovely bar staff, and the best toasted specials, and at a... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2021
239itad
,
Youghal, Ireland
via mobile
A great Irish pub

Great little Irish pub, loads of history and local characters. Watch the sunset and soak up the... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2021
Emmamoy
,
Killarney, Ireland
Read all 56 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
38
11
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
11
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Meself an himself stopped in for a drink, lovely bar staff, and the best toasted specials, and at a super price, toilets spotless, lovely outside seating πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank 239itad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Great little Irish pub, loads of history and local characters. Watch the sunset and soak up the accents and stories.Moby Dick with Gregory Peck was filmed here for those of you old enough to remember.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Emmamoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Nice place and handy as nearby the Visitor Centre so we popped in for a quick drink but did not even realise that the pub actually had ties to the movie itself! Great staff and a good start to a walk around Youghal

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank jcgdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

What a great public house ( traditional) in Youghal, East Cork. Full of history of the film Moby dick which was made in youghal. Located in a beautiful town square, out door seating ( covid-19). Overlooking the water and boats lots of people enjoying the atmosphere. Across the road the Moby Dick sculpture great photo opportunity πŸ˜πŸ“Έ A fantastic pint of Guinness 😁 A great selection of drinks hot and cold. We got the biggest toasted sandwich yummy great value. Kevin and staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank SarahJoyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Great staff, great music, friendly locals, a must visit πŸ‘πŸ•ΊπŸΊ
Live music every weekend
Great film history

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Carajack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews