We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Devon View House(Youghal)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roseville(Youghal)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
199
69
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
69
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menuseafoodscallopsdrawing roomplaicepoached pearlovely sitting roomfresh fishfantastic mealtop classjunior suitelovely homemadeopen firemain coursefabulous restaurantexcellent foodchowder
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This is in the Blue Book of Ireland but in my opinion only just qualifies. Yes the rooms are very comfortable but could be better described as a very excellent Public House with Rooms. Great food served but the Bar atmosphere is not conducive to a lingering romantic meal. I would stay here again, the rooms were very clean and we were made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel is probably quieter than rooms overlooking the main street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We had a very relaxing stay here and stayed for two nights with a dinner included in the deal. The room was very big and warm with controllable thermostat on the radiator and the bed was very comfortable. The meal was beautifully cooked but it was a shame that the prawns had the intestinal tract left in which was bitter and gritty, but the sauce accompanied the dish was so good we did not complain. I had a few problems trying to log in with the wifi in the bedroom, the tablet and mobile could get wifi but the pc had an issue with it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walshks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We were a group of 10 ladies visiting Ardmore and Youghal and stayed for one night. We had an excellent dinner, the rooms were comfortable and David, the owner, plus his staff knew how to deliver great personal service

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found our host John to be most hospitable. The room and bathroom were large and very clean. We had dinner and restaurant and the standard of food was excellent. Breakfast was also good.
Can recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We did not stay but ate in both the restaurant and the bar. Both fantastic, the service was exceptional. Friendly, smiling, fun, helpful. The freshest fish, delicious puddings - lovely home made ice cream - Stayed in Youghal for three nights and ate in Ahern's three nights. We did check out a couple of other places but Ahern's is the place to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank BunMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews