We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
76
21
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
21
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy walk to restaurants town centre stayed here central location off street parking jacuzzi bath top floor modern bathroom breakfast was freshly cooked bed and breakfast stay there again room was large yogurt breakfast was excellent first floor three nights the main street
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place , clean and fresh , the couple who I'm assuming own the place are lovely , friendly people . A cracking fry for breakfast . Central location . Would highly recommend this place and very reasonably priced .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We loved the Avonmore. Our room was so comfy with 3 armchairs ( how few hotels have comfy chairs to sit in ) Modern bathroom. . The hosts are so helpful and breakfast was excellent. The hotel is positioned in a quiet area close to the town centre and has ample parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kit186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Just out of the busier town but within easy walking distance, and with its own enclosed parking area, this is the perfect spot. And the accommodation is lovely. The charm of the period House is retained but not dated. The breakfast was superb and the proprietors are lovely. A warm welcome awaited us and the gentleman of the house even chauffeured us into town as it was getting a bit late for a meal. The usual Irish warmth and interesting to chat with.

Absolutely wonderful and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tayl0rs1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here in February on a trip throughout Ireland. We were only meant to stay for a night, as we had to drive up to the Dublin Airport the day after the following. It was such a nice place, though, with a large, cozy room, great view, modern, clean bathroom with a luxury spa tub and last but definitely not least, a wonderful breakfast, and therefore we decided to ask if we could stay for another night. We were very lucky they had room for exactly one more night, so we stayed there and endured the long drive the following morning :)
The couple who owns the B&B are very nice and don't mind a chat!

If we're back around those parts it'll be the first place we book.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BeaIkea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Just on overnight stay and found this B & B listed. Turned out to be an excellent choice. Location very central with off-street parking. Our room on the first floor was very comfortable. Unusual for a B & B, this room was well furnished with comfy armchairs and loads of clothes storage (if spending more than one night). A proper size TV added to the comfort - but the Ireland v Denmark did not! A decent on-suite completed the scene. Breakfast next morning was perfectly cooked and pleasantly served. Hassle-free check-in and out. This 4-star B & B has changed my view of these establishments as we usually sought out much more expensive hotel rooms

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Basilfalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews