We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/06/21
Hotels.com
US$150
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.com
US$150
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Official SiteUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$139
HurbUS$150
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
739
348
132
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
739
348
132
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium bar opus restaurant leisure centre eggs benedict lovely hotel mr mrs bar food wedding venue amazing wedding wedding reception bridal suite little touches top class second to none next morning weekend break from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Where do I start? What a fabulous hotel. Myself and 2 friends stayed here last year for a night. From start to finish the I could not fault anything. We booked into one of the executive rooms it was so comfortable and clean. We were in level 3 lockdown and at no point did we feel uncomfortable everything was cleaned to perfection and all areas sanatised regularly. We had dinner in the hotel and I can highly recommend the steak sandwich ☺️. Staff were very professional and so acomodating, nothing was too much for them. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Colettemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Hanly, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

HI Collette,

Thank you for the fantastic review. I think I remember you and your friends.

You will soon be able to get away again when these Restrictions are fully lifted.

Make sure and come direct if you do want to book. :)

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

The meals here are brilliant ! Huge. Great prices. See photo. Off course during pandemic times pool etc closed. A neat hotel and 109 eur fur 3 people in a room is great deal. Very close to cavan town and a playground for the kids too.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The_eagle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Hanly, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hello The_eagle64 (Eddie ??)

Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and with the lifting of restrictions in the coming months we do hope you will be able to return to see all of our other Facilities like the pool..

Thanks again for the great review

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

We had our Wedding reception in Cavan Crystal Hotel on 29th December 2020. A week ago today. What we would give to go back and do it all again It was an incredible day from start to finish.
The first day we went to view the hotel, Irene was the reason we booked! She couldn’t have been more helpful and nothing was a problem. She has the best can-do attitude that you need when planning a wedding during COVID-19. Her attention to detail was phenomenal. On the day, herself & Una were on hand taking bags, cases, veils, coats and everything else up to our room for us, making sure everything we needed was on hand. We have a little boy 2.5yrs old and they looked after him and his babysitter like royalty ❤️
The hotel is fabulous especially with all the Christmas decorations. It was so cosy. The food & service on the day was second to none, all of our guests were raving about it the next day. I know some of our guests passed on their compliments to the staff the next morning when checking out.
The Bridal Suite was stunning! Our own Christmas Tree, fresh fruit and a beautiful gift of Cavan Crystal wine glasses left on our bed. The hotel was absolutely spotless and we felt so safe.
I could not recommend Cavan Crystal Hotel for your Wedding Day highly enough. If we were to do it all again we would be straight back.
Thank you so much to Irene, Una and all of the staff in Cavan Crystal Hotel for making our day absolutely unforgettable!

Dara, Shirley & Fionn O’Sullivan

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shirleyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Hanly, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Shirley and Fionn,

So delighted you both enjoyed your day with us. Thank you for taking the time to put up this review. Irene and Una as you rightly put it are excellent and the Attention to detail which they bring to the table ensures that our Brides and Grooms are stress free for the entirety of the event from arrival to saying goodbye and heading off on honeymoon.

Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to having you back for the first anniversary.

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Myself and my girlfriend decided to book the cavan crystal hotel. It looked amazing online and even better in person with all the decorations. I had rang in advance to organise proposing to my now fiance. They went above and beyond for this special day from planning how it would happen to being upgraded to the presidential suite, decorated with its own Christmas tree, the room was phenomenal. The reception staff and manager (Una) were prepared for our dinner reservation to take a picture in the lobby by the Christmas trees where the ring had been placed by the staff, after the question was popped we were presented with beautiful flowers and prosecco. The food couldn't be faulted and a special dessert platter was made up for us. We arrived back to the room candle lit and rose petals placed for a very romantic setting along with our very own cavan crystal ornament gifted to us from the hotel. If there was was such a thing as a 6 star review we would give it, thanks again to all the staff for making a special day even better

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shaund_2493_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Hanly, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Hi Guys...

and thank you for making our Christmas.... A Fantastic event to see play out in front of us all.

Delighted you enjoyer your time with us and I am glad Una and the team went the extra Mile for you..

Jus a shame you live so far away as we would love to look after your big day as well.... Stay safe especially you Shaun in your time next year with our forces..

Be sure and call again and spread the word in Donegal for us all.

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We stayed as a group of six on Saturday night and we loved everything about our break . The rooms were impeccably clean, the food was delicious but most of all, the staff were amazing. A huge thank you to all staff, especially to Ursula and Seamus, who couldn't do enough for us during our stay. They both had such passion for their job that it translated into a stellar customer service. Highly recommend a trip!

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fionamryan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Hanly, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

HI Fiona,

Many thank for the fantastic review.... You guys were great fun and cheered us all up. Thank you for the Christmas cheer in difficult times..

Ursula and Seamus say hello and thank you for the mention.

Stay safe and see you again on the other side of all this....

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews