We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$220
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Avalon B&B(Cavan)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
463
265
104
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
265
104
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium baropus restauranteggs benedictleisure centrelovely hotelbar foodmr mrswedding venuetown centrechristmas decorationskipperswedding receptionsteakdouble bedbridal suiteweekend breaktop class
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time, our room was very clean and spacious and beds were so comphy. The bathroom had shower and bath which was great. The staff were lovely and very helpful.. we had hot stone back massage and it was the best l ever had. Breakfast was great and there was a brilliant variety l loved having my order taken for cooked breakfast and it was perfect. Throughly recommend Hotel our stay was all we wished for

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqui465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Great to see you enjoyed your break and you enjoyed all our facilities for a relaxing stay.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A hotel in an industrial area. A great design entrance, reception and bar. Rooms good size, but more standard design. Nice pool and work out area. Own spa in the hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 41sitgesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recently posted review and your kind comments.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed In Cavan Crystal for one night. The reception was nicely done up.The reception staff where very nice to us. Our room wasn't ready because we where early.We went for food in the bar but ended up only having a drink. We finally got our room. It was not a bad room. They even left us choclates for our Anniversary. The swimming pool though I did not like so I didn't use it . The brekfast was very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Damien,

Thank you for your recent review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us on your anniversary.

Hopefully you will get a chance to us our Leisure facilities on your next visit.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We recently had our wedding here and we cannot recommend this hotel enough - first class service from day 1 from Una, Irene, Bernard & all the staff. Everyone commented on the beautiful ballroom, the quality of the food & the friendliness of the staff. Great value for money & lots of unexpected little extras thrown in on the day too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvonneor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeddingTeam, Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Yvonne & Rory,

Thank you both so very much for taking the time to sit down & review your special day with us at the Cavan Crystal Hotel.

It was a pleasure working with you both on the run up to the big day & was a delight to look after you & your guests on the day itself.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards

The Wedding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed there for a mid week country music break. Lovely hotel in an accessible position.
Our twin room had a comfortable single and double bed ,and was very clean. Nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was spotless, it had a bath with a fab power shower over. Housekeeping service was provided every day. For breakfast there is an excellent choice of food. The staff are very helpful and the service is good. Dinner on all three days was fabulous, with a choice of either fish or meat for the main course..On our table a person didn't want either, and the staff went out of their way to provide a dinner she could eat. We were a large group and the service was very fast and efficient, with lovely hot food..
When I am in the area again I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyandotte3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear wyandotte,

Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Delighted to see your comments regarding our staff which are our greatest asset.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews