We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters birthday bash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for my sister's birthday and had a fantastic time from start to finish. We were greeted with a small box of chocolates in room, a lovely little touch! We had a small issue Friday night, and when we told reception they provided a fruit bowl to our room and a complimentary glass of wine for all 15 of us. Staff were very helpful, very young staff and very friendly. Lunch on bar Friday was very tasty. Dinner on Saturday night was divine, they had table decorated for us in a lovely way and had a very enthusiastic waiting staff. Cocktail making class was great fun with the lovely Conor! There was a fleadh gathering on at the same weekend, and even though the hotel was really busy staff had time for everyone. Would recommend this hotel to all young and not so young! But overall the staff were exceptional. ...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mags L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mags L,

Thank you for your very kind recent review.
Nice to see you enjoyed your time here with us and am very happy to see your comments regarding our excellent staff.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time, our room was very clean and spacious and beds were so comphy. The bathroom had shower and bath which was great. The staff were lovely and very helpful.. we had hot stone back massage and it was the best l ever had. Breakfast was great and there was a brilliant variety l loved having my order taken for cooked breakfast and it was perfect. Throughly recommend Hotel our stay was all we wished for

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacqui465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for your lovely review.
Great to see you enjoyed your break and you enjoyed all our facilities for a relaxing stay.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A hotel in an industrial area. A great design entrance, reception and bar. Rooms good size, but more standard design. Nice pool and work out area. Own spa in the hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 41sitgesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your recently posted review and your kind comments.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed In Cavan Crystal for one night. The reception was nicely done up.The reception staff where very nice to us. Our room wasn't ready because we where early.We went for food in the bar but ended up only having a drink. We finally got our room. It was not a bad room. They even left us choclates for our Anniversary. The swimming pool though I did not like so I didn't use it . The brekfast was very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Damien,

Thank you for your recent review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us on your anniversary.

Hopefully you will get a chance to us our Leisure facilities on your next visit.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We recently had our wedding here and we cannot recommend this hotel enough - first class service from day 1 from Una, Irene, Bernard & all the staff. Everyone commented on the beautiful ballroom, the quality of the food & the friendliness of the staff. Great value for money & lots of unexpected little extras thrown in on the day too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvonneor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeddingTeam, Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Yvonne & Rory,

Thank you both so very much for taking the time to sit down & review your special day with us at the Cavan Crystal Hotel.

It was a pleasure working with you both on the run up to the big day & was a delight to look after you & your guests on the day itself.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards

The Wedding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavan
4.4 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
19 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
1.3 km away
Hotel Kilmore
Hotel Kilmore
#3 of 4 in Cavan
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Cabra Castle Hotel
Cabra Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingscourt
1,404 reviews
1.5 km away
The Farnham Arms Hotel
18.1 km away
Errigal Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavan Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavan Crystal Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Cavan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Cavan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cavan
Price Range: €96 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavan Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cavan Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing