We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
497
273
106
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
273
106
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium baropus restaurantleisure centreeggs benedictlovely hotelbar foodtown centrekippersdouble bedwedding venuewedding receptionsteaktop classweekend breakkids clubbridal suiteenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed In Cavan Crystal for one night. The reception was nicely done up.The reception staff where very nice to us. Our room wasn't ready because we where early.We went for food in the bar but ended up only having a drink. We finally got our room. It was not a bad room. They even left us choclates for our Anniversary. The swimming pool though I did not like so I didn't use it . The brekfast was very nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Damien,

Thank you for your recent review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us on your anniversary.

Hopefully you will get a chance to us our Leisure facilities on your next visit.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We recently had our wedding here and we cannot recommend this hotel enough - first class service from day 1 from Una, Irene, Bernard & all the staff. Everyone commented on the beautiful ballroom, the quality of the food & the friendliness of the staff. Great value for money & lots of unexpected little extras thrown in on the day too! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yvonneor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeddingTeam, Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Yvonne & Rory,

Thank you both so very much for taking the time to sit down & review your special day with us at the Cavan Crystal Hotel.

It was a pleasure working with you both on the run up to the big day & was a delight to look after you & your guests on the day itself.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards

The Wedding Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed there for a mid week country music break. Lovely hotel in an accessible position.
Our twin room had a comfortable single and double bed ,and was very clean. Nothing fancy, but perfectly adequate for our needs. The bathroom was spotless, it had a bath with a fab power shower over. Housekeeping service was provided every day. For breakfast there is an excellent choice of food. The staff are very helpful and the service is good. Dinner on all three days was fabulous, with a choice of either fish or meat for the main course..On our table a person didn't want either, and the staff went out of their way to provide a dinner she could eat. We were a large group and the service was very fast and efficient, with lovely hot food..
When I am in the area again I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyandotte3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear wyandotte,

Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Delighted to see your comments regarding our staff which are our greatest asset.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,
Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We recently got married at this hotel and so had visited a number of times prior to the wedding. The food and the staff were faultless. Everything was tasty and well presented and the staff were always friendly and efficient.
The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable; but the suites are just fabulous! The live music in the bar was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a weekend break or a wedding venue.

Room Tip: Some have recently been done up, just this year. Ask for one of them!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

stayed at the Cavan crystal .it is a beautiful hotel bar staff are very friendly, the hot breakfast was fab rooms were just perfect and receptionist were very welcoming on arrival looking forward to booking agsin

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Denise,

Thank you for your recent review and glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Hope to see you return soon,

Kind regards,

Martin Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews