We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
174
83
27
20
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
83
27
20
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brie would highly recommend this hotel sea view wild atlantic way kilkee bay stayed here for one night warm welcome the pub martin conservatory ireland cliffs barman walks guinness heating menus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

My sister and I came to killee for the 1st time together,
We choose this hotel for location as it has everything on the doorstep, Amazing views of killee beach,
The rooms are spotless modern and spacious.
The staff are friendly the owners couldn’t do enough for us,
Breakfast was wow!!
Best fruit salad Iv had in years! Full Irish ☘️ breakfast is filling and tasty well presented with good quality food. I would highly recommend this hotel. And we already planning our next visit.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Don b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

Excellent rooms, super comfortable, lots of natural light and nice decoration. The bed is so comfortable to sleep plenty. Spacious bathroom with great hot shower.
The management is always available, friendly and ready to solve any hiccup. They're always attentive to ensure you have a great stay in and out of the hotel.
We also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning, in an area with inspiring views towards the sea, had dinner a couple nights, and enjoyed a great atmosphere at the pub.
Wi-fi is more than sufficient for conference calls for work or family connections,
Highly recommended.

Room tip: might happen in busy season that rooms closer to the pub area may be louder - so check that in advance.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank isidroz304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 March 2022

Professionally run hotel with management and staff obviously taking pride in their business. Room clean and comfortable. Owners provided great advice on the local walking routes and interesting locations.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkerirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Many thanks to Martin and Ann.
We had a great 4 days stay, very comfortable and well kept room. Staff very happy to help you. Had a mishap with a bottle of water on the bed and the staff had it sorted in on time with no problems. Great base to use to travel around the local sites. Gerat beach just 2min. Will be returning in Part 2 of our see the sites seening of Co Clare in the new year.
We highly recommended this hotel. You can't go wrong.
PS. Ask Martin to play his Spotify list when you are having a beer after dinner.
Dennis & Deirdre O Riordan.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dennis5797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Thanks to Ann and Martin, they give me a feeling that i stay at home! When i come again i wan't only stay here. The houseceeping is perfect the dinner is perfect. The rooms are lovley and clean.
You have all what you want, dryer cosmetics, and the water from the shower have the correct temperature
Regards Robert from Germany

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank U7439OKrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews