We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
One of the funnest days out in a long time

Really great day for us and the team. Some fantastic team-building activities followed by a crazy... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
HavenPat
Lovely evening in Limerick

Had a lovely evening Kayaking on the River Shannon, great to see the city from the River. Really... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2022
oliviacF170EF
,
Southam, United Kingdom
Read all 166 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
156
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kilkee bay great fun kayaking tour stand up paddle boarding a lot of fun great afternoon sea kayaking summer camps great value for money the kids loved last weekend these guys hour kayak highly recommend this activity different perspective change of clothes history lesson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

I was in a group of 13 people which was guided by Rian and Eoin who told us different story's about the local history and names of places in Kilkee. It was a great experience and would 100% recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank vickyalexander_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Last week, we booked a 2.5-hour kayaking session in Kilkee Bay with Nevsail Watersports.
We showed up for our session. After putting on our wetsuit and queueing for 20 minutes, the lady at the front desk informed us that our session has been canceled due to the weather condition. They never called or emailed us.
As an apology, she blamed her manager Dave who should have called us. The worst part is that realizing her mistake, she asked us if we came for the summer camp (we are adults and the children around us must not have been more than ten years old). This was very disrespectful.

We still wanted to participate in the session, mistakes can happen. So we rescheduled for the next day.
Once again, we arrived at the front desk, the same employee received us. Again, she told us that our session has been canceled. ONCE AGAIN, she tried to blame her manager Dave who didn't call us. Finally, she told us that that morning, they had to call 90 children to cancel their summer camp. We understand that they didn't care about our reservation. We are tourists and she would probably never see us again. They obviously DON'T CARE ABOUT ADULT SESSIONS.
To show us to what extent this organization has little professionalism, the employee told us, If we eventually want a refund, we can find an email address on their website and send a request (we paid 85 euros so obviously we wanted a refund).
According to other comments on Tripadvisor, I have no doubt that the kayaking session itself is enjoyable and of course it's not Nevsail's fault if the weather conditions were bad, but their customer service is DREADFUL.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Sebmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Manager at Nevsail Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hello, First of all we want to thank you for your comment. We really appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve. We are sorry to hear that your 2.5-hour kayaking session in Kilkee Bay with Nevsail Watersports did not work out as hoped. Sadly, some sessions have to be canceled for reasons like the weather condition from time to time but someone should have called or emailed ye. We will investigate where this breakdown happened.
We are faced with many challenges in our business with Covid, the weather and sea conditions and there was a water problem when you visited us also, where we did have to cancel many many other sessions as well and as you mentioned we took 90 children of the water from their summer camps, for the safety of everyone. We hope that you received your refund. Kind Regards from Nevsail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed the city kayaking session we did with Nevsail, our instructors Richard and Sinead were fantastic. Unfortunately disappointed with after service. One of the instructors took a group shot of us on the water and promised to send it to me, it’s quite an important photo for personal reasons. I didn’t receive the photo and followed up with Nevsail with 3 emails, 1 text message and 1 voicemail and have heard nothing back. Not even an acknowledgement of request for the photo. Also two of our party are experiencing issues with refunds though the cancellation timeframe was honoured. It’s a pity, the session itself was enjoyable but based on our experience we would use another company if going again.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank Prendees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nevsail_Watersp0rts, Manager at Nevsail Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hello, thanks for your comments. We constantly try to improve ourselves for this reason, reviews like yours are very important. Both positive and negative comments help us to grow and improve our service. We are delighted ye enjoyed the Limerick City kayaking with us and we are very sorry that you did not get the images you were looking from our instructor on the day. Unfortunely, this instructor finished employment with us shortly after that and never left us with any photos to send. I hope that your party members received their refunds if they cancelled within 48 hrs notice? Kind Regards from Nevsail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Myself and five friends went on a two hour kayaking tour around Kilkee bay. There were gorgeous views and tour guides, Aaron and David. We were taken out to the pollock holes and over towards George’s Head. The tour guides were very informative and knew lots of interesting history about the local area. They were also great to chat with and made sure we had loads of fun. Couldn’t recommend this place enough, it was such a great addition to our trip.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank mollyb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We had a fantastic 1.5 hour Kayak tour of Kilkee bay with Eoin. He was very knowledgeable and showed us the rocks, reef, caves etc. We're a family of 2 adults 2 children. Would recommend this tour as a unique way to experience the coastline. Very enjoyable!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank NualaFinn246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews