We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay with Khris! He was very helpful and accommodating (even when we arrived late on Friday night!) and his house is truly lovely. The breakfast was delicious and his attentiveness to his guests is unsurpassed. We can’t think of anyone who wouldn’t enjoy a stay at No. 50!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank secasey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Had a great time staying at this gorgeous guesthouse, Khris and Jason don't miss a thing, superb breakfast every morning. Rooms were large, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Location is ideal for a short walk to the restaurants in Letterkenny in the evening and also as a base for exploring Donegal. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniferhP2241O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

This is a beautiful house in a great location in the centre of Letterkenny. Chris is a fantastic host. Guests have their own bedroom but have shared use of two sitting rooms and a kitchen. There are only 3 guest rooms. Chris is a fantastic cook and will cook whatever you want for breakfast. As I am gluten intolerant he made me gluten free blueberries pancakes and baked banana bread for me. He is very helpful and great to give advice for tourists about the locality. It is an ideal place to stay as a tourist or for somebody working in the area. Thanks Chris

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the property for one night and we felt like at home. The beautiful views of Donegal right from your window and a walk distance from the city centre restaurant’s s and pubs ticked all the boxes. The room was cosy, clean and comfortable - all you want when you away from home. Most importantly, Chris was so welcoming and a great cook to serve us 5 star breakfast and even give us lovely home cooked treats for the road. 100% recommended!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Misslapca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay in Khris's and Jason's delightful B&B located just off the main street of Letterkenny. The bedrooms are cosy with elegant furnishings and warm king sized beds. Khris is a superb cook, and the B&B offers a generous breakfast, consisting of cereal, fruit salad, followed by a hot breakfast of your choice, cooked freshly to your pleasing, perfect to set you up for a busy day of exploring. Thanks khris and Jason for providing the perfect start, and finish, to each day we had the pleasure of spending in Donegal. We will definitely be booking next time we are in the northwest.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulmZ59OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews