We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
467
221
61
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
221
61
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room dunnes stores newmarket holidays great hotel walk in shower recommend this hotel the main street giants causeway steak night first floor staff were very friendly live music close to shops town centre both nights central location first class
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Hello Friends
This is a brilliant hotel staff , rooms complete to faultless , every time on bound for all . Breakfast, high tea, amazing for all . See photo,s . Highly recommend though out. Right in Centre of town car parking area brilliant .. locals very friendly .

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spstky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your Station House Hotel experience with other travellers. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and a delight to read that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Many thanks for your kind comments and for choosing to stay at the Station House Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, a warm welcome awaits you.


Kindest Regards
Shiloe Gormley
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here. The room was fine but spoilt by a sink basin designed by the devil himself! The tap wasn't sufficiently inside the basin so to rinse your hands under the tap necessitated contorting one hand at a time - maybe boutique but not clever.

Only other minor was a lack of biscuits to accompany the tea and coffee making facilities.

We enjoyed the steak night offer which was delicious and great value.

Breakfast was yummy and more than adequate.

Overall highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you so much for your lovely review and for sharing your Station House Hotel experience with other travellers, it was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and a delight to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Many thanks for you comments, for your kind recommendation and for choosing to stay at the Station House Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of extending a welcome to you in the near future, a warm welcome awaits you.


Kindest Regards
Shiloe Gormley
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this week for a family getaway while kids were off school. I can't fault this hotel. Rooms were spacious warm and clean. Staff were so friendly especially towards our kids 6 & 9. Food was excellent especially the steak on a Wednesday night (2 for €25). Breakfast was really nice could have as much as you wanted. Hotel is central to everything. So u can park the car and walk everywhere. Will definitely be back. Can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mayo4sam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your glowing review and for sharing your Station House Hotel experience with other travellers. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests and thank you for choosing the Station House Hotel. Thank you in particular for your kind comments regarding our warm, spacious and clean rooms, staff friendliness, delicious cuisine, central location and for your kind recommendation.

Many thanks again for your kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, warm welcome awaits you.

Kindest Regards
Shiloe Gormley
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent would recommend to anyone. Great place to stay. Plus it is in the centre of the town. Easy place to get to. Very pleasant and friendly staff in restaurant and reception. Great place for good food. Eating areas highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zarrajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of the team here at the Station House Hotel I am so pleased to respond to your excellent review, thank you for your posting the same and for advising other travellers about your stay.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality experience and thank you for choosing the Station House Hotel.

Many thanks for your kind comments, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Station House Hotel in the near future, a warm welcome awaits you.


Kindest Regards
Shiloe Gormley
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Didnt have much time to research this place before i stayed, my friend booked it as part of a living social deal, i was expecting something similar to a travel lodge. But its so much better! I was surprised and impressed. Nice comfortable reception area and the rooms are a good size. We had an issue with our door lock not working but Leonard the maintenance guy spent about 30 mins fixing it and chatting to us, telling us where to go out in the town, he was really lovely.
The restaurant manager gave us a free round of drinks as our table wasnt ready, but we only had to wait less than 5mins to be seated. Dinner was lovely, good selection and big portions for a really reasonable price.
Breakfast the next morning was fresh and piping hot, quite a small buffet area so i say it would get very congested at peak times.
Overall a very good hotel, good prices and great staff!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MandyH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerstationhouse, Sales and Marketing Manager at Station House Hotel Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest

On behalf of our team here at the Station House Hotel, thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for choosing the Station House Hotel.

Our core values are built around traditional hospitality offerings ensuring a warm and inviting welcome, great food and a good nights sleep and we have certainly delivered in all areas on this occasion. Thank you for acknowledgement of the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, a warm welcome awaits you.


Kindest Regards
Shiloe Gormley
Station House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews