We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
481
339
173
96
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
339
173
96
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warehouse bar central location the main street centre of town lovely hotel few drinks would stay again live music staff were lovely stayed here for nights bar staff would highly recommend this hotel a lovely stay great value for money food was lovely evening meal steak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2021

From when we landed we had the best experience with McGettigans. The hotel is a modern design in the heart of letterkenny. Within walking distance of everything. The hotel bedroom are stylishly design and clean to a very high standard. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They couldn’t do enough for us. We will definitely be coming back to stay here

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallaghers Manager, General Manager at McGettigan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Dear Martin

Thank you for choosing McGettigan's Hotel on your recent visit to Letterkenny and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you had an amazing experience with us. We really do appreciate such a lovely review and I am pleased that you were impressed with our friendly and helpful staff, as well as our guest rooms and location. As you mention, we are indeed ideally located in the center of town within walking distance to shopping, bars and restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

Spent a couple of days in Donegal visiting family and McGettigan's was ideal; a very welcoming crew, convenient parking, lovely quiet room, enjoyable food and really good value. Delighted with my stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eunanmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallaghers Manager, General Manager at McGettigan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Eunan

Thank you for choosing McGettigan's Hotel on your recent visit to Letterkenny and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and thank you for your comments on our welcoming staff. I am pleased that you found your guest room quiet and that you enjoyed the food in our bar. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to McGettigan's Hotel in the not too distant future for another enjoyable stay,

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Really disappointed with the level of noise from other rooms. I stayed twice over past few weeks- hotel is in an excellent spot close to town. Staff friendly- decor and bathroom could do with updating (burn marks in bath). But the reason I won’t be back is I could literally hear the conversation of the guests beside me both times I stayed! They weren’t overly loud- must be very thin walls- someone close by was snoring and kept me up most of the night. Disappointed! Room was 221.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Curious746724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallaghers Manager, General Manager at McGettigan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing McGettigan's Hotel on your recent visit to Letterkenny and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am truly disappointed to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and please accept our apologies that the noise from other rooms disturbed your stay. We always wish our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I am sorry that this was not your experience. On a positive note, I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and were impressed with the location.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Once again I found my stay excellent and was to short room was good had breakfast and dinner included along with shopping vouchers great value for money all food was excellent and quiz on the was good fun

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenorr2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallaghers Manager, General Manager at McGettigan's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Dear Stephen

Thank you for choosing McGettigan's Hotel on your recent visit to Letterkenny and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable shopping break with us. We really do appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

McGettigans is a lovely hotel, very comfortable stay in a spotless room, shower was excellent, food was delicious and reasonably priced, I was just very annoyed with the very bad attitude of one male member of your bar staff, I hope no one else has to ever experience how I felt by his bad treatment

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Majella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews