We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
282
128
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
128
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great hotel central location middle of town staff were very friendly great weekend night porter recommend this hotel evening meal wild atlantic way couldn't do enough comfy bed saturday night good size food was lovely bar staff bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is reasonably-priced but it could soon benefit from some refurbishment. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The choices for vegetarians at breakfast are very limited but the hotel's own restaurant is much worse. The hotel owns a nearby multi-storey car-park which is open to the public as well as hotel guests. The spaces are very tight for a larger car but the charges are reasonable.

Room Tip: Facing the main street can be noisy as the hanging flower baskets in the street are watered with a noisy pump at 6am
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Sean M;

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your most recent visit.

Despite your 4* grading, I am disappointed to read some of the content here and would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly on (074) 912 2977.

Kindest Regards for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this super friendly family hotel right in the heart of Letterkenny , fm the moment we walked in until we left all the staff couldn’t do enough for us , rooms spotless with every thing you could need for your stay here . Only had the breakfast only fault there no mushrooms but everything else spot on . We will definitely come back & will gladly recommend to anyone. Thank you & will see you next year for a longer visit . Have just found my husbands family after 70 yrs who live in Letterkenny we didn’t know they existed in Feb this yr , so we will will be back to your hotel many more times hopefully

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank hunsleywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Hunsleywallace;

The team and I are delighted to read your fantastic review - thank you!

Your kinds words about our 'super friendly family hotel' are most welcome and this echoes the views of a lot of our visiting guests! The team are regularly commended for their efforts, professionalism and dedication to the Hotel - something of which we are very proud!

Our guestrooms are well appointed and immaculately kept by our great Housekeeping team who aim to maintain the product in exact conjunction with every refurbishment and improvement...

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we are very pleased to hear that you will return again and particularly on a regular basis to visit long lost family!

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kindest Regards for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 4 person apartment as part of hen party group. Apartment was great loads of space and 2 nice bedrooms. there was a strict no food and drink policy, not sure how this is possible/practical in an apartment with a kitchen ..? Some of our Food was a little cold during our meal but was re-heated on request.
We had a cocktail class with staff member Sean- he was brilliant at his job, well mannered, kept us all entertained for the duration and was great craic! Highly recommend you ask for him if you’re having a cocktail class at Dillon’s hotel! Was the highlight of our stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Claire M;

Thank you so much for your great review - it is much appreciated.

Sean - our Bar Supervisor is a massive hit with the guests! His creative flair and passion for quality cocktails is very visible and he is a huge asset to our operation here... He will be delighted to receive this feedback and I can see why the cocktail experience was such a highlight!

The team and I are very pleased you liked your apartment. Our policy surrounding drinks solely relates to alcohol being brought in from outside for consumption in the rooms; it is Hotel policy.

We hope you will return to the Hotel on your next visit to Letterkenny.

Kindest Regards;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We were a party of 12 dining at hotel recently and would like to thank Patrick for looking after us extremely well, he couldn't do enough to ensure our visit was enjoyable for all. He even sorted us with a taxi back to our hotel. A true professional & great asset to Dillons. We shall definitely return again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Oisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Oisin M;

Thank you for your 5* review.

I am delighted that Patrick (our F&B Manager) looked after you so well. His attention to detail and customer focus is a massive asset to the Hotel as is his professional, experienced manner. He will greatly appreciate your comments here as do I...

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future - a warm welcome awaits...

Kindest Regards for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

They dont tell you that they charged €5 a night for the car park a night. 1time I have paid to park our car in. Hotel Other wise it’s a lovely Hotel Lovely friendly Staff Shame it’s free to park in Station house Mount Erygil. Radiosonde Blue

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank valerie brooke o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny B, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi valerie brooke o;

Thank you for your compliments about our lovely Hotel and friendly staff. This is much appreciated...

Just to clarify on the car parking; the Hotel only has part-share in the company that owns and operates the car park; therefore the decision on tariffs and pricing strategy does not lie solely with the Hotel. However; I intend to take your feedback on board in attempt to rectify the transparency of this.

Your feedback is valued.

Best wishes for now;
Jonny Bailie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews