We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
PricelineUS$117
Vio.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$109
Agoda.comUS$117
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
695
158
72
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
158
72
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception lovely hotel salmon superior room first class couldn't do enough second to none would highly recommend this hotel main course could not fault evening meal bar staff top class great value for money break receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Went here for a family Sunday meal. Very average food. Roast beef (two slices) was served with a Yorkshire pudding so flat it must have been run over by an articulated lorry beforehand. The Turkey/ham option was also quite small. Can’t fault the single roast potato… or the mash/carrots/cabbage. The chowder was decent but nothing to write home about. Desserts (2 x brownies) were lovely. 3 soft drinks cost €10.20.., and for some bizarre reason Coke Zeros cost €3.50… while the full sugar original cost €3.20???!!!! Strange. Drinks served in glasses so not sure if they were poured from bottles or cans!
€63.35 for the meal. 3 mains/2 desserts/3 ‘cokes’.
Wouldn’t go back.

Room tip: Drive on to somewhere better
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank campaign4properfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2022

We had a one night stay here recently and found the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We had food in the dining room night of arrival and breakfast following morning. Couldn't find fault with either.

Room tip: Large family rooms
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise99Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

I stayed in this hotel with my daughter for the Donegal Rally and I had a great time. The hotel is a lovely building and the decor is warm and inviting, the wooden beams and features really add to the warm , cosy atmosphere. The food was just delicious , plenty of it and great value for money. Bedrooms are lovely and spacious and very clean as is the whole hotel.....the staff are so friendly and helpful and take pride in their work and hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in the world and sometimes don't bother leaving a review but felt I really had to with this hotel.....The Silver Tassie is a hotel that is run with love and passion and that is showcased everywhere in the hotel. I am only back home today and already planning another visit to this gem of a place .....Claire McDaid

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2022

This hotel is really first class!! We were treated to a two night b&b with one evening meal for our anniversary by our children and they could not have picked a better hotel. We arrived to discover we had been upgraded to a suite with a fabulous surprise of chocolate profiteroles with cream and chocolate sauce!! Yum ...our dinner on the first night was excellent, breakfast was wonderful and the food was so good we decided to eat in the lounge again on the second night..the food again was amazing!! From we first arrived the staff were all really friendly and could not do enough for us..everything was first class and we will certainly be back..Thank you all for making our silver anniversary in silver Tassie an amazing experience!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracymT361AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We just got home after staying overnight at the Silver Tassie in Letterkenny.
My wife took off her wedding ring to do her makeup and inadvertently left it on the room’s dressing table .
We checked out and attended a wedding nearby ….. it dawned on her during the ceremony that she’d lost her “own” wedding ring .
After the ceremony and in a panic but before a divorce erupted, we phoned the Silver Tassie Reception .
Thankfully , HouseKeeping had found the ring and turned it into Reception where it was kept until we picked it up this morning …. Phew !!!!

A huge thank you to the Housekeeping and Reception staff .
Such admirable honesty .

Room tip: Ask for a room close to reception .
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BacardiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews