We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
EtripUS$134
Agoda.comUS$134
TripadvisorUS$134
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception lovely hotel superior room second to none would highly recommend this hotel main course could not fault top class evening meal bar staff great value for money break receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Went here for a one night break away. What comes to mind is a nursing home both with decor and smell absolutely awful. Cannot believe this is a four star hotel, looking at other reviews maybe we were staying in a different hotel! 4 stars this is definitely not, maybe depends on your standards and expectations of a 4 star.

Room tip: Wouldn’t bother
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelldoll45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

Ideal place to stay nice and peaceful. I stayed here on a business trip and will return again
Very friendly staff great food great choice of menu
Clean comfortable rooms and just a few yards from reception to the rooms
Breakfast has a good variety hot and cold food

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sligoinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

My son James and his wife Tash had their Wedding reception in the Silver Tassie. This is a top class Hotel for hospitality. The food, the service, the Mgt and staff were amazing. A large party of us stayed over two nights in beautiful clean, airy bedrooms. Thank you for helping us create beautiful memories.

Room tip: Large bedroom, quiet
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiekC2400SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Just visited for an overnight stay, I could not fault the Hotel or Spa in any way. We had a seaweed bath experience in the Spa ... wow, everything was perfect right down to our relaxing peppermint tea. The staff were so welcoming & helpful & the place was spotless. Our room was 210, all the room had special names, such a homely touch, our room was clean & spacious & a perfect temperature (sorry the pics don't do the room justice as I forgot & took the pics just as we were leaving) We ate in the restaurant for both dinner & breakfast the food was scrumptious, especially those onion rings we enjoyed good sized portions & it all was so very tasty. All the hotel stuff went far beyond the call of duty & a special mention goes to Heather in the Restaurant. Can't wait until our next visit ❤

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnitaDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Had a fantastic stay in the Silver Tassie Hotel. Located about a 5 minute drive from Letterkenny - plenty of easy parking! Hotel was excellent and staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful and nothing too much bother, Also very knowledgeable about the County. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with tv, hairdryer, toiletries-everything you would need, Food was excellent - great breakfast menu and lovely evening meal menu! Spa available but did not use. Highly recommend the hotel for a break.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews