We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
Agoda.comUS$151
TripadvisorUS$149
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception lovely hotel superior room second to none would highly recommend this hotel main course could not fault top class evening meal bar staff great value for money break receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2021

My son James and his wife Tash had their Wedding reception in the Silver Tassie. This is a top class Hotel for hospitality. The food, the service, the Mgt and staff were amazing. A large party of us stayed over two nights in beautiful clean, airy bedrooms. Thank you for helping us create beautiful memories.

Room tip: Large bedroom, quiet
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiekC2400SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Just visited for an overnight stay, I could not fault the Hotel or Spa in any way. We had a seaweed bath experience in the Spa ... wow, everything was perfect right down to our relaxing peppermint tea. The staff were so welcoming & helpful & the place was spotless. Our room was 210, all the room had special names, such a homely touch, our room was clean & spacious & a perfect temperature (sorry the pics don't do the room justice as I forgot & took the pics just as we were leaving) We ate in the restaurant for both dinner & breakfast the food was scrumptious, especially those onion rings we enjoyed good sized portions & it all was so very tasty. All the hotel stuff went far beyond the call of duty & a special mention goes to Heather in the Restaurant. Can't wait until our next visit ❤

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnitaDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Had a fantastic stay in the Silver Tassie Hotel. Located about a 5 minute drive from Letterkenny - plenty of easy parking! Hotel was excellent and staff were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful and nothing too much bother, Also very knowledgeable about the County. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with tv, hairdryer, toiletries-everything you would need, Food was excellent - great breakfast menu and lovely evening meal menu! Spa available but did not use. Highly recommend the hotel for a break.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

We chose the Silver Tassie as a base to explore Donegal a little more. The location was perfect for us, we got to take in so much during our two night stay. We ate in the bar on the first night, staff are so attentive, we never had an empty glass. The food was wholesome and the portion sizes were plentiful. Breakfast was grand, the girl on duty seemed to be doing everything from taking orders to clearing tables, she handled it effortlessly. While the room was dated, the service was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank peg0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Staff here are very friendly in particular Orla at reception who upgraded us to a superior room,such a nice lady who went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.Lovely relaxed atmosphere in this hotel, food was delicious and room was spacious and clean.Ive stayed elsewhere in Letterkenny but keep retuning to the Silver Tassie as it ticks all the boxes for me,we will return soon ,thanks again we had a lovely break

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U4399TUmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews