We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
PricelineUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
Agoda.comUS$157
TripadvisorUS$157
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
674
155
70
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
155
70
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak lovely hotel superior room bar food would highly recommend this hotel reception area family room top class bar staff wedding meal break receptionist guinness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

A last minute booking as work ran overnight. Plenty of room with loads of natural lighting. Spacious lobby and bar. Food was excellent with good sized portions. Room was comfortable very clean. Staff were friendly chatting and helpful even in these awkward times. Great spot when touring the Northwest.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

We eat here regularly as the service and food is always excellent. Have been for weddings and events and have never had a negative thing to say. Very well run hotel with highly trained friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank justmyopinion1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Tassie Hotel, General Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's great to hear such positive comments, particularly during these times when we are all working that little bit harder! We love hearing of our return guests and our staff will be delighted to hear your comments. Looking for forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here during the week. Our second time to stay at The Silver Tassie. We visited last October and decided to go back, this time with our baby! Noreen on reception gave us a great spacious room - 110 and what a lovely room it was. The bar staff were excellent with great service too! We will be back as soon as we can for another stay!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank danieloC2877OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Tassie Hotel, Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Daniel

We were delighted to welcome you back to our hotel with your new edition :-) . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again and many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Hopefully we will get to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed in the Silver Tassie on Saturday night last while on a road trip to Donegal. A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting with a warm welcome. We were given a beautiful huge master bedroom which was spotless. Due to fine weather, many guests were on the terrace and we had a tasty dinner there which was really good value. Hope to visit again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clashtipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Tassie Hotel, Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback ,particularly in these trying times where our team are working extra hard on a daily basis. Wishing you all the best and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
Warmest Regards
The Silver Tassie Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Travelled with 2 kids (they had a great time) , found room to very clean and spacious. Food was very nice and great selection and staff couldnt be more helpful. Great location to explore donegal. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E4889NOpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Tassie Hotel, Sales at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments on to our hard working team who will love to hear them.
Kindest Regards
The Silver Tassie Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews