We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
TripadvisorUS$149
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$149
Etrip
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
157
71
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception lovely hotel superior room second to none would highly recommend this hotel main course could not fault top class evening meal bar staff great value for money break receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

There are so many places to see in Donegal but we found the S T central to all our needs. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and we had breakfast and evening meals there the 2 nights we stayed, as it was so good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 922avrilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Tassie H, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review praising our hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests had a most enjoyable stay. Our chefs do an excellent job at providing great food quality. I have passed on your review for all staff and chefs to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Silver Tassie Hotel for what we believe will be another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This Hotel is just brilliant staff great, food excellent rooms very clean
this is a hotel suited to the business man traveling away from home on business it can make you feel relaxed and its the nearest thing to home you will find
this hotel is well worth a visit

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank t0nymah0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Tassie H, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Wow! What an amazing review to read complimenting our brilliant staff. They are a great team and it is a pleasure to read that they are making our guests feel at home. I have posted your review for all staff to read.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for what we believe will be another most enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Just carry on giving the great service, I find it very difficult to add to the comments already made in this questionnaire. During our stay we had a number of friends and family call to see is and the staff always served us with our requirements with a cheery smile, when we thanked them they said 'no bother' Michael and Frankie Harrold.

Room tip: Difficult to find fault
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harrold2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Tassie H, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that our staff provided the excellent customer service we set out achieve. They are a great, friendly team who will delighted to read your review.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa for what we believe will be another most enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We stayed at the Silver Tassie Hotel on a Sunday night as a birthday treat. On arrival, we were greeted by fantastic, friendly and super helpful staff from Reception and right throughout the hotel for the duration of our stay. Our room was to the back of the hotel so it was lovely and quiet, extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel had left lovely treats in our room on the occasion of our birthdays, such a nice surprise! Tasty dinner and breakfast served in restaurant area, we also had lunch the next day in bar area. Nice carvery style and prices for food and drinks are very good. The staff are very attentive and all have a genuine and happy demeanor. The front receptionist Noreen was so kind to our 4 year old little girl, advising her to check out the lovely Fairy Garden and to complete the "Fairy Trail" at side of hotel which our daughter thoroughly enjoyed and received fab treats on completion! Lovely bright lobby area and also comfortable seating area in hallway out to gardens, very relaxing/chill out area. Fabulous well maintained gardens and hotel throughout. Nice location, approx 5 km outside Letterkenny. Great parking. We will be back!

Room tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter, rooms at front are facing busy road which may be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Tassie H, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a most enjoyable stay. Our chefs and staff do an excellent job at delivering great food with friendly and efficient staff and it is a pleasure to read that their hard work is being recognised. I must agree Noreen is definitely one of the best. She is a great member of our reception team. I have passed on your review for all our staff to read.

We look forward to welcoming back again to The Silver Tassie Hotel for what we believe will be another most memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We stayed here on a Sunday Night with meal inc in price.
Loads of parking.,On checking in rec lady was very helpful and friendly.
Room was a double bed and single, so giving loads room for 2 people.
Room was very clean.Only negative is too much wood design on walls makes the room very dark.,the table and chest drawers for tv also very worn out .Room was also very warm at night.
We ate in the restaurant , a set menu to choose from,it was good.
We had a drink in the bar after,.Pity golf on all tvs,music started late in front area. I know this is in most bars,just a pity as no athmosphere with golf on until music started.
Loved the seating area in rec.nice place to just chill.
Breakfast was okay,big thank you to the older waitress on getting us fresh tea.Toast comes out far to early so does the fry on top of the cereal.
Enjoyed our stay here as got a good deal,all staff friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rada8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Tassie H, Manager at Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that our friendly staff made your stay very enjoyable. They are a great team and work very hard to deliver excellent customer service. I definitely agree our foyer area is very quiet and relaxing. I have passed on your review for all our staff to read and mentioned to Hilary, the breakfast waitress that she provided you with a most enjoyable breakfast.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews