We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
694
383
176
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
383
176
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room port bar retail park ice machine sauna and steam room modern hotel town centre next morning buffet breakfast excellent hotel bar food cupcakes leisure centre the main street few drinks one night stay staff were very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were excellent and very helpful, they couldn't do enough. Hugh bed and bath in the bathroom instead of just a shower. Breakfast was fabulous and was available to 11 on a Sunday morning. The hotel is bang in the middle of the shopping area.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank olivia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear olivia k,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for noting our friendly staff we pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a special one.We are indeed fortunate to be located in such a great spot, close to the town centre, a great retail park and a very good base for touring Donegal.

I am also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. As breakfast is often regarded as the most important meal of the day, we feel it is equally important that we provide a good hearty wholesome breakfast with plenty of choice.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Great hotel l.our room had a smell of smoke in it but the receptionist changed our rooms straight away. They were excellent. The food was lovely very reasonable and staff were very nice .the lady in the bar brpught my girls down to strawberry cocktails (non alcoholic) free of charge which was a great touch.only down side was the expense of pool although it was only minor we had to all buy swimmimg caps and arm bands for kids. They prob should mention on their website.but overall great weekend and def will return 1st floor 101 great view

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Louise M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is hugely important to us and we as a hotel cannot hope to maintain our standards without it. Your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

I am delighted that you were impressed with our levels of customer service throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will always try to go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is a memorable and enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave. Very chilled out hotel. Staff were excellant. Would highly recommend this hotel and will come back. Bar and lobby had very comfortable areas to sit and relax. Only ate in bar and menu had lots of options. Breakfast very good also. Hotel opposite a shopping centre which was great. Bedroom very big, warm and very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lilywhiteland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Lilywhiteland,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is hugely important to us and we as a hotel cannot hope to maintain our standards without it. Your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

I am delighted that you were impressed with our levels of customer service throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will always try to go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is a memorable and enjoyable one.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your dining experience with us the kitchen team will be delighted with your feedback. We are indeed fortunate to be located in such a great spot, close to the town centre, a great retail park and a very good base for touring Donegal.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Just one night bed and breakfast in this great hotel, at check-in we met Laura then at breakfast it was Ann both very friendly and helpful real assets to any hotel.
Room 221 good size quality bed clothes as verified by my label checker wife, beds may be firm for some people but perfect for us.
Good bathroom and unlike Sligo Radisson Blu towels for two people and even a bath mat without having to phone reception ( see review of Sligo details )

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear RonaldJames,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review based on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Please know that your comments and feedback shall be shared with the entire team.

I welcome your kind words about our staff, we always try to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and welcome while they are staying with us. Both Ann and Laura were delighted to be mentioned in your review, thank you.

Thank you for taking note of our newly refurbished bedrooms and the comfortable stay you had in them.
We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews