We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Letterkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Comber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We arrived in Letterkenny on Fri 30th Dec and on finding hotel in middle of shopping area, wondered what we had let ourselves in for. However once we stepped through the door we were delighted to find a warm and welcoming atmosphere. From then until we left on Sunday everything from the friendly and helpful staff, food, rooms and service was first class. Never having spent New Year away from home before, we thoroughly enjoyed the weekend--especially the Gala Ball, and hope to return in the future.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    303
    147
    50
    43
See reviews for
228
472
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colly11
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed in December just before Christmas so didn't expect it to be busy but it was particularly quiet, which makes these bigger Hotels less appealing when you're rattling around.
Not sure it was for a refurb. or just lack of business but Restaurant was closed, bar meals available until 9 PM.
Generally the Hotel was clean & comfortable but lacked a little character. Handy for the shops though.
Breakfast waitress was very good, polite, informative & friendly but I forgot her name.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Down. N.I.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Four of us arrived at the hotel Fri 30th Dec. Never having been away from home at Old Year.
From the moment we met the first member of Staff to book us in until we left on Sun morn it was the best and most enjoyable weekend we have ever had. The Rooms were high standard, and everything there for us to use. We had a Bar Snack on the Fri evening which was absolutely fantastic and very reasonaly priced and the friendly Staff making it more enjoyable. Breakfast was of the highest standard again with Staff being helpful and courteous. We were greeted by name and Staff did everything to accomodate us. The "Gala Ball" on the Sat evening was a lovely treat not quite sure what to expect! Again I have to say the Staff serving food (which was excellent) and working that evening were most enthusiastic and friendly. Must mention Sean and Eamon who were most friendly helpful managers who we could say ran that Hotel to the highest of standards with their friendly and helpful manner. This weekend was one we will remember for a long time and will certainly return again. Anyone who enjoys shopping should take a trip down as it is conveniently situated for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

The dinner was lovely, well presented and plentiful. The tables were beautifully set out with clean, heavy white linen tablecloths [ once seen only in top quality establishments and now, sadly, rarely ever seen anywhere] and stylish chrome cutlery.

The staff were unobtrusive, and nice in a quiet, sincere, gentle, not over-the-top kind of way.
The meal wasn't overly expensive - the hotel had not succumbed to the temptation to rip off its clients on this special day when there were few other places open for dinner.I was particularly grateful for that.

The only disappointment was being charged £5 for a glass of wine. You can get a full bottle for much less than that in the supermarket. For this disappointment, I have deducted one star. But I would recommend highly this hotel for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This hotel shouldnt be booked if you are looking for an idyllic countryside setting. It is in the middle of a retail park. On the plus side htough, there is plenty of parking, you are within a very very short walk to shops and the cinema and not far from everywhere really. Inside the hotel, is as a radisson generally is, of high standards, good staff and facilities. There is a small gym and small pool in the leisure centre. The food is nice and we had no complaints- again if you are expecting a nice view etc you will be dissapointed!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
2.3 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.5 km away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.3 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
0.7 km away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
6.1 km away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Letterkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
Address: Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Letterkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Letterkenny
#4 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
#5 Business Hotel in Letterkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny is designed in a contemporary Irish style, with the comfort of both business and leisure guests in mind. The superior 4-star hotel features 114 modern, bright bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, grill, leisure centre, ample parking and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Letterkenny town, within walking distance of shopping areas, cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Hotel Letterkenny
Radisson Letterkenny
Radisson Sas Letterkenny
Letterkenny Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing