We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
TripadvisorUS$75
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
50
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenveagh national park b bs lovely hosts short drive spacious room breakfast was delicious sophia ireland comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay!!! It’s handy to reach all the attractions of west Donegal, the house is very big, clean and spotless! Lovely couple and the Irish breakfast was delicious too, plus the lemon cake that the owner’s B&B lady made, it was so so good over here it’s very silent, a perfect place to relax the mind. They let us feel at home. Highly recommended it

Room tip: I would recommend that travelers to have a car to enjoy the attractions!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 363sukruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info BridgeBurnHouse, Owner at Bridgeburn House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Hi there, thank you for your very nice review I really enjoyed meeting you all, hopefully we will meet again, it was my pleasure,
Stay safe,
Sophia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

The house was spotless. The hosts most welcoming and helpful
The breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend staying there. It is in a very good location near so many attractions Glenveigh National Park, The famine Village near Buncranna, beaches etc It is a quiet location about 9 kilo meters from Letterkenny

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank carmelslevin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info BridgeBurnHouse, Owner at Bridgeburn House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, it was so nice to meet you and I hope you had a safe journey home. Please God we will see you again, best wishes and stay safe,
Sophia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

I stopped off here with a cycling group of friends on our way to the Glebe Gallery on Lough Gartan. The owner Sofia and her husband were very friendly and welcoming. We all had a lovely afternoon tea party which we pre-booked - with heaps of delicious freshly baked scones and pastries. As a large group, this was held in an immaculate open garage to maintain social distancing. Afterwards we had a tour of the new adjacent apartment, which was very inviting and spotless. Sofia's husband is a builder and the high quality of the workmanship was very evident.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickoZ295YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

I highly recommend this B n B! It’s situated in the lovely countryside close to Letterkenny and Glenveagh National Park. The rooms and en-suite bathrooms are lovely. Breakfast is great. Rooms come with TV, radiators, wardrobes, tea/coffee making facilities and are nicely decorated. The hosts are very helpful and strictly adhere to COVID 19 guidelines. For anyone wanting to travel at the moment but wanting to avoid large hotels, this B n B is ideal. It’s also nice to support B n B’s during this difficult time to help them try to build back their business after the pandemic. Finally, the rooms are so reasonably priced and really are lovely. Five stars!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shamstrezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019

My daughter and I stayed one night while we toured the Wild Atlantic way on our motorcycles.
The B&B is in the middle of nowhere the nearest place for a evening meal is about 3 or 4 miles away (3 left turns)
When we arrived as were made most welcome,
The room and ensuite was spacious and comfortable had a really good night sleep
The breakfast was excellent and really set us up for the day ahead .
10 out of 10

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexii59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews