We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,445)
Filter reviews
2,445 results
Traveller rating
1,196
631
321
160
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
631
321
160
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa experience leisure centre swimming pool family room bit dated two double beds family break enjoyable stay first class bar food bar staff staff were very friendly lovely hotel self service food was lovely groupon deal evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,445 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed for 2 nights on a bed and breakfast basis in a double room on the 3rd floor. We had a lovely short break, the room was very spacious and had a lovely new bathroom fitted, the breakfast was good and we ate twice in the bar and had great food. We also used the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi, not forgetting the loungers which were heated - absolutely fantastic and all very clean and looked new.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislingO167, Front Office Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Colin472015,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all the facilities the hotel has to offer. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to hotel in the near future.


Please do not hesitate to contact a member of reservations when you would like to return we will ensure you are offered the best possible rate.

Kind Regards,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Had a family party here this weekend stayed 2 nights brilliant place the food was amazing and staff could not do enough for us any thing we needed there were happy to help can't thank them enough brillant place

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislingO167, Front Office Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Louise M,

Thank you for taking your time out to review your stay with us and also for your kind words! I'm thrilled that we impressed you with our service and food. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the staff- it is feedback like yours that makes our work worthwhile!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best possible rates.

Kind Regards,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfect for short break had everything we needed rooms were abit dated and bathrooms were small pool sauna and steam room was great.. the food in Dexter's bar was nice and reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislingO167, Front Office Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emma M.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilitates has to offer. We are currently in the process of renovating our bedrooms. Should you return I will allocate you a newly refurbished bedroom.

Please contact the hotel directly when you would like to return and a member of reservations will ensure you are offered the best possible rate.

Kind Regards,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Having spent the Friday night off our 2 night stay in the hotel with food & drinks and the children enjoying themselves it all changed on the Saturday night with a wedding & a 40th as competition we were made to feel very unwelcome by a male manager as the 40th balloons which were given to our children & we didn’t want I might add caused the manager to tell us they were annoying the food eating customers if he had off been watching us instead of eating his diner in the main bar he would have seen that we had already moved to accommodate the 40th party & had tried to return the balloons 3 times. In bed now trying to get a 3 year old to bed with the music blaring but out of sight out of mind.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislingO167, Front Office Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sean O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit.

I am disappointed to read your review. In relation to the balloons another table had complained to the male manager that there meal was being disturbed. When the manger spoke to you, you had became very irritate and would not allow him to explain. We want all guests to enjoy their time with us and we have to take care of all guests.

Kind Regards,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had a spacious family room had everything we needed. Staff were so friendly & helpful always with a smile which is very rare these days. Food was amazing. Would highly recommend this hotel very handy to letterkenny centre & has lots off parking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank thereseohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AislingO167, Front Office Manager at Mount Errigal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thereseohagan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit.

I am thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely comments are much appreciated. Comments like yours allows management and staff to know we are reaching the high customer service standards we place upon ourselves.

When you would like to return please contact the hotel directly and we will ensure you are offered the best possible rate.

Kind Regards,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews