We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$104
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Traveluro
PricelineUS$111
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,926)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,006
518
229
103
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,006
518
229
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar grand staircase mc gettigans porridge executive room lovely hotel swimming pool monday night leisure centre bar staff steak steam room live music hotel bar both nights great atmosphere short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2021

- Booking was excellent, cheaper than Booking.com when I called up.
- Ordered flowers to the room which weren't there (although paid for) was then charged double for flowers after an admin error - which was a real task to get a refund for.
- The chef on breakfast miserable and had zero customer service, but the waiting-on staff were excellent.
- No separate menu for the restaurant - it's just a side room to the bar area - full of families.
- Crockery at breakfast was marked and rather unclean.
- Admin staff weren't problem solvers, just apologisers.
- Shower handles were broken and TV only had basic channels.
- Bed was rather uncomfortable (huge gap between bed & headboard) and the fire alarm sounded at 5.30am before turning off - no check from reception staff.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LincCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear LincCitizen,
Many thanks for your review following your very recent stay and for your very valuable feedback which we will use to improve on going forward , we always do appreciate our valued guests feedback so we can learn and implement changes if needed.
I would like to share we are a family based hotel and we do welcome families along with individuals and couples at all times and we accommodate all in our dining areas. Unfortunately if someone tampers with any break glasses or tampers with smoke detectors this can sound the alarms but we investigated and this was the case and not a case for evacuation we are so thankful that the alarm sounds as this is a vital piece of life saving equipment so apologies for any disturbance this may have caused.
Finally as per all other reviews our team is our greatest assets and I thank you sincerely for complimenting on our waiting staff . We do hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back when I hope we not only meet but exceed all expectations and you have a fully enjoyable experience in our hotel.
Many thanks &
Best Regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Whatever you do if given room 200 refuse it unless you are tone deaf ,this room is situated beside the control room for the hotel we heard the lift allnight long and the power flush s to all the toilets throughout the hotel and the lift was horrendous at 1am I rang security but he did nothing .
Next morning complained at reception didn't even get an apology .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardsA4512PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Guest,
It is with great disappointment we read your feedback following your very recent visit. We have never had this issue highlighted in relation to the lift but I am really sorry to hear that you didn't have a restful night. All our rooms have separate sanitary outputs so the only flush would have been directly from your own bedroom. However I am sorry if our team didn't acknowledge your issue on departure as we always want all our guests to leave with a good experience.
Hoping you will give us the opportunity on another occasion to impress when I would hope you would enjoy a true Clanree experience.
Many thanks again &
Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021

The hotel is a beautiful place, so clean & the staff couldnt be more helpful would definately recommend this hotel, our second time staying an we will be back. Also their is a lady Margaret Rose who you can contact for a treatment, the massages are so relaxing.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanneblair91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear leanneblair91,
Thank you so much for your amazing review we are truly delighted you had such a relaxing experience we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Staff at the Clanree were superb, from reception to checkout. The food was memorably high quality and the genuine friendliness of all the staff was heart-warming. Our visit was most enjoyable and we will certainly be recommending the Clanree to friends and acquaintances.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scrivener48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear Scrivener48,
Many thanks for sharing your review we are so delighted to read your lovely feedback and we really hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again to The Clanree Hotel. We really appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation of our hotel and staff .
Many thanks again &
Warmest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

I must say the reception staff were excellent! My daughter's knee popped out of joint one afternoon and within 30 seconds after going to the reception desk looking for ice, I had 1 active ice pack in my hand and a spare. Everyone else was super helpful and friendly as well. The gym was a well stocked.
There were roadworks to the front so the exterior of the hotel didn't look as lovely as it could have. It might be a nice idea to plant trees/shrubbery in the front row of the parking area near the street and have the majority of the parking to the rear (with an upgraded rear entrance). This would take the harshness off the entrance and block the truck dealer across the road. (Sorry, I'm an architect and can't help making suggestions :))

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 686teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear 686teresa,
Thank you sincerely for choosing to stay with us recently I do hope your daughter is feeling much better and it is so pleasing to read your comments on our team being so active and helpful during your visit. We really do appreciate your kind compliments.
Hopefully the roadworks will be nearing some form of completion on your next visit in the not too distant future.
Best wishes for the festive season &
Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews