We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$130
TraveluroUS$157
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
1,000
518
228
102
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,000
518
228
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar grand staircase mc gettigans porridge executive room lovely hotel swimming pool monday night leisure centre bar staff steak steam room live music hotel bar both nights great atmosphere short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We stayed at the Clanree for a night in an executive room. Room was lovely loads of room and spotlessly clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Food in McGettining Bar was first class. Staff very welcoming

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiarod1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear kiarod1969,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback we are delighted you found our rooms to be of a high standard of cleanliness both our accommodation team and our team in McGettigan's pride themselves in their departments so it is delightful to read such lovely positive feedback we will certainly pass this on to them it will give them such encouragement to continue to always go that extra mile for our valued guests. We do hope you get the opportunity of visiting us again really soon and we look forward to extending a warm welcome once again.
Many thanks again &
Warmest Regards ,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Stayed for one night. Had bar food fish and chips which wasn’t great. It seemed to me to be preccooked and then just heated up. Batter on fish was soggy. There was a mixup with drinks and we were rushed to pay the food bill. Our bed was very soft giving little to no back support. Bedroom & bathroom freezing. It was 3 deg outside! I asked for heating to be turned on and management did so in bedroom only not bathroom. No hearing in bathroom on the night and in morning.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweetbriar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Nice clean room. Excellent food in all areas. Had a couple of good nights in the bar. Luke was serving my table, very helpful and good craic. Really enjoyed the stay.

Plenty of parking all around the hotel but can be busy in the evenings.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DinnyK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It felt so festive and the staircase is beautiful when you first walk in. All staff were very friendly. Food lovely and well presented at breakfast and in the bar too. Surprised not to be asked to show our vaccine passports but sanitisers everywhere and social distancing good.
Only slight negative was poor range of tv channels available and even ability to pay for movies or channels. We were out all day and retiring early to the room in the evening so that was a bit of a let down. Not enough however to prevent us going back!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulORawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We had an amazing stay.after so long of not getting away. The hotel was crystal clean and beautifully decorated for xmas. The rooms were amazing and the beds were so comfy. Breakfast was great and the pool was heated and very enjoyable with the sauna and steam room as well. Customer service was fabulous and parking onsite. Only minutes away from local amenities. Highly recommend and will definitely be back. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews