We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Expedia.com
US$137
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$25
Hotels.com
US$137
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$25
PricelineUS$126
CheapTicketsUS$112
HurbUS$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
879
482
213
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
879
482
213
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar mc gettigans porridge executive room swimming pool steak night lovely hotel leisure centre monday night main road bar staff great atmosphere both nights steam room night stay short break groupon deal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Engineers from our company have stayed in the Clanree Hotel over the past year as essential workers. The staff have always been welcoming and accommodating and there has never been any issues. They have went out of their way to provide meals to those arriving late to the hotel. The rates are affordable and great value for the service that is provided.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calx2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear calx2021,
Many thanks for choosing The Clanree Hotel as your base for your team whilst travelling to Donegal for essential work.
We are so pleased and delighted that your company have had such a great experience with us and we do hope we have the pleasure of assisting you with any further stay's in the future .
Many thanks again for the lovely compliments and recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle
Clanree Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Fantastic experience. Everything ran safely and seamlessly. Check in was a breeze. The room spotless. Bar staff excellent. Food was wonderful. Social distancing respected everywhere. Really enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blakeforkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear blakeforkan,
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback, we really do appreciate your lovely compliments in relation to all the safety protocols and procedures in place for the safety of all our essential guests and our team at this time. We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another visit when in the area again.
Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle,
Asst. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed for a business trip. Very impressed with the lobby/staircase and all decorated for Christmas, looked lovely

Executive Room was excellent, very spacious and loved the additional seating area rather than having to sit on the bed

Only negative points:

EXTREMELY warm in the room and the window would only open a crack

Not a great selection of TV channels

Other than that, very enjoyable, would definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Lm46 ,
Many thanks for choosing The Clanree Hotel recently on business we really appreciate your kind comments in relation to
the decorations we had throughout the hotel for Christmas and we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities in our executive rooms which we have for our corporate business with the added bonus of a work desk,
We are really pleased you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.



Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle,
Asst. General Manager,
Clanree Hotel
Letterkenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

I recently stayed at Clanree Hotel for one night on business. I had a lovely stay, and all my expectations were met. The room was very comfortable with a strong wifi connection which was essential to my trip. The service in the bar/restaurant & also at breakfast was excellent. I would stay again. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EoinAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear EoinAnthony
Many thanks for choosing The Clanree Hotel recently on business we really appreciate your kind comments in relation to our Wi-Fi and the food offering at both breakfast and dinner.
We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle,
Asst. General Manager,
Clanree Hotel
Letterkenny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Having stayed at this 4 star rated hotel, I was disappointed.
Its position on the edge of a national road is not worthy of its rank.
Having had a room on the road side, impossible to sleep well or rest because of the traffic (Even at night)
Rooms not soundproof (we could hear the neighbors snoring). Unworthy of a 4-star.
Bathroom not very clean (tile joint, not waterproof shower screens) and very dangerous. Lots of water on the floor because of this shower screen. Forcing to put the towel on the floor to mop up.
The wet ground is extremely slippery, my wife and I barely avoided the fall.

On the other hand, the rooms are large (Executive Room), the staff very pleasant.
The breakfast is the 2 restaurants are very good.
And the very pleasant swimming pool. Could not test the SPA due to COVID-19.

Being used to staying in 4 * hotels, for me this hotel is not worth 4 but 3 *.

I wouldn't recommend it

Room tip: I wouldn't recommend it
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette Coyle, General Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Didier B,
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review The Clanree Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre. We are of course very disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us but we really appreciate your lovely comments in relation to the size of the bedroom our food offering both at breakfast and dinner and delighted you had a really pleasant experience in the swimming pool.
We are indeed situated on the Main Derry Road which we don't hide as it can be seen on all the the photography for the hotel but had we have known you were unhappy with the room allocation we would have tried to make your stay more pleasurable with a room to the rear or side of the property .
I do hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion as we would dearly love the chance to redeem your faith in our hotel. If we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly we would be very happy to look after you.
Many thanks again.
Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews