We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Trip.com
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$131
PricelineUS$138
TraveluroUS$139
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,002
518
229
103
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,002
518
229
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcgettigans bar grand staircase mc gettigans porridge executive room lovely hotel swimming pool monday night leisure centre bar staff steak steam room live music hotel bar both nights great atmosphere short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

I stayed in the hotel for just 1 night in a standard double room. I really loved the cleanliness and an excellent service in the hotel. It was also a great value for money. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

My sons wedding reception was fantastic every guest I spoke to loved
the food and accomadation the staff were friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was excellent the rooms were very clean and all the little extras were great thank you very much

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arleenwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We stayed here to celebrate Our 1st anniversary as we got engaged in this hotel very satisfying stay we love it. very friendly staff and lovely food in mc gettigans bar we return quiet often for a wee night away

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CathyMcgreanery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2019

quality staff,quality room 216 great price
will be back soon thanks Bar staff so professional food beautiful
patsprinters@gmail.com
please contact us about any other deals
the location is great, gym is well equipped pool is spotless

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatMcAlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanree, Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear PatMcAlister,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay we are all thrilled to read your lovely compliments on all aspects of your stay it really has given all our team a great boost to read such glowing feedback.
We do hope you get another opportunity to visit us again sometime in the future when I hope once again you have another relaxing stay.
Many thanks,
Annette O'Donnell
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Great service, friendly and helpful reception staff. Nice, quiet and clean rooms. Room was a bit too warm, even with windows open. Excellent breakfast with a great variety of yummy food. Will come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanree, Manager at Clanree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Kim F,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are delighted that you enjoyed stay and our extensive breakfast offering and all our facilities we do hope you get another chance of visiting us again really soon.
Many thanks again &
Kindest Regards,
Annette O'Donnell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews