We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
Agoda.comUS$90
FindHotelUS$90
TripadvisorUS$90
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
64
20
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this property home from home each morning breakfast was excellent pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Lovely B&B on the north side of Letterkenny run by Catriona and Peter McGrath who are warm and welcoming hosts.

The house is large and elegant and scrupulously clean. There is good car parking on the site. There is a good choice at breakfast. On day one I had scrambled egg and salmon and the following day I had full Irish breakfast. Tea or coffee is provided as well as good selection of continental breakfast items.

I stayed in the single room at the front of the house and it was lovely and quiet. I will stay there again the next time I go over to County Donegal and I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about this B&B. It is absolutely gorgeous both inside and out. All of the rooms are elegant, very clean, and well thought out. Top of the line decor and amenities. Breakfasts were delicious. Very convenient location to town and Glenveagh National Park. Even though WiFi is spotty at best (which innkeeper is aware), we highly recommend this place for your stay in Letterkenny.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank n2heartsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

A lovely home, couldn't have asked for anything more during our stay. The hosts, Catriona and Peter were both lovely with lots of knowledge of the area and answered all our questions. Our room was very clean with nice touches, i especially loved the bamboo pillows!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordan2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed with my friend who was visiting from Canada.
Received a warm and courteous welcome from Catriona the owner. The bedroom was spotlessly clean with all its facilities fully functional. Also a pleasant drawing room for reading or chat as there is no intrusive televion or music. Breakfast was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment, and although it is close to the main road NO traffic noise.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Haydn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Killererin B&B for a single night. We were very impressed with the quality of the large quiet home and the finishings. It was beautifully and tastefully decorated. The hostess, Catriona, was wonderfully warm and welcoming. She (and her husband) made us feel very much at home, and special. Our room was very nice, and along with the ensuite bathroom, immaculately clean. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious. A range of options were available, and served up efficiently. Catriona has been doing this for 24 years. Her attention to guests and to detail shows. We would highly recommend Killererin House for a short stay (like ours) or a longer stay, perhaps being a convenient base for touring county Donegal or the Letterkenny area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank amherstview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews