We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really surprised - in a good way.”
Review of Bamboo Court

Bamboo Court
Get food delivered
Ranked #38 of 112 Restaurants in Letterkenny
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Often saw this place and didnt think much from the outside.
Found ourselves waiting for a bus with an houtlr and a half to kill so decided to head in - delighted we did.
Inside is bright and modern (think Mao style).
Menu is modern, varied and you can make up your own.
I was a bit overwhelmed at the menu and just ordered stir fried noodle and veg. Himself had house special chow mein.
Then we noticed there are pictures up behind the counter to help you choose - definitely going to use for next time.
Place was spotless and loved the funky decor.
Food arrived and was so fresh and just perfect (you can see I to the kitchen which I always like).
Prawns in the special were really big too.
Bill for 2 dinners and a can of coke was €17... seriously!
Cant recommend enough. Servers were all so friendly.
DO NOT LET THE OUTSIDE PUT YOU OFF. Go in - you wont be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MLoolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2019

Great menu. Great service from three friendly and efficient young ladies. Very good value and flavours were super. Two adults and three children all cleaned their plates. I'd bet you couldn't get flavour and value for money anywhere else locally like it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Kagallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Very busy and clean place, love their staffs! The vibes here are so chill, checked-in myself at Bamboo almost twice a week. It’s a must to try Salt &chiili chicken box!! Also the Malaysian curry! Love it ✨✨✨✨

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magematahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

stopped here on our way back from Gweedore to Derry
well what can I say except that this was probably the nicest , best value for money Chinese meal we have ever had.
the staff were lovely, food arrived promptly and was so delicious, highly recommend the Tom Yum Seafood Udon, Malayasian Kung Po, Spicy Tom Yum Chicken and Salt & Chilli Squid
we will definately be back here again

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JOE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Really good food. Customer service was so nice and friendly. Would highly recommend eating in and enjoying the food and happy atmosphere

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Darraghs144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Court also viewed

Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 
Letterkenny, County Donegal
Letterkenny, County Donegal
 

Been to Bamboo Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.