We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended ”
Review of Becketts

Becketts
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Four of us had dinner here. It’s Very nicely set out, has a full bar and a great atmosphere.
Because of our arrival time, the server offered the Early Bird which was €27.95 for 3 courses, with complimentary tea/coffee added. A great price!
Tian Crab and Goats cheese starters were scrumptious.
All were pleased with Mains of Hake, Duck and Rib of Beef. Veg was hot and plentiful.
We enjoyed the Nacido Malbec (€30) and Better Half Blanc (€39).
The sticky toffee pudding was hot with loads of toffee sauce - delicious.
Unfortunately the Meringue dessert was tough and mostly left behind. The Brûlée was, well Brûlée.
We had a fantastic waitress all evening! One of the best ever!
Automatic 10% service charge.
Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank A228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Had a really delicious 4-course meal here last weekend, courtesy of an online voucher deal. The menu for the deal was particularly good, with supplements on a couple of the items if you wished to order them. We ordered Home Smoked Darne of Salmon and Tian of Castletownbere Crab for starters, Roast Silverhill Duck and Roast Breast of Irish Chicken for mains, followed by Chocolate and Coffee Slice with Baileys Ice Cream, and Pear and Almond Tart Crème Anglaise for dessert. This is a lovely establishment, and we felt very welcome from the minute we arrived – it was like walking into a cosy living room in the reception area! The dining area is arranged in a series of conservatories jutting out into the garden and we got a great table at one of the windows. The ceiling is draped with voile panels which gives a touch of ‘eastern mystery’ to the dining area, and looked really well as dusk fell outside. Service was very good and the staff were really friendly and cheerful. We finished off our meal with two delicious coffees. Becketts is a small hotel and we might get to stay here some time. It is a charming olde worlde type place, yet with a modern touch. We highly recommend Becketts whether for an intimate meal or a large party or any type of celebration really.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We went to Becketts for a 60 birthday and from the min we walked in till we left it was fab food wine staff everything went very well could not have been happier clean plates after each course steaks melt in mouth fish so fresh everyone enjoyed there meal and are still talking about it two weeks later so all i can say its our new family outing hotel nowhere around to beat it

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Storyteller769035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

A group of us had a dinner here. It was my first time to come to this place in my years in Ireland. Ambience is cool, a quiet place to unwind. Nice place for a meal date with a friend, family or whatever. Food is good with menu of some to choose from. Staff are kind and place is located far from noise.
Would go there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BreMar467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I usually only travel here for sun lunch but on Fri eve a group of us got together for dinner. We arrived at 7 and were given an early bird menu plus specials. What a treat, brilliant choices and excellently cooked. The staff were helpful and friendly and the wine list was varied and well priced.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tinaf248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Becketts also viewed

 
Celbridge, County Kildare
 

Been to Becketts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing