We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party with b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Court Yard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in family room just one night. Room was clean let down by a bit of peeling wallpaper. The staff were all great friendly and helpfull. We had food in the bar was lovely and all plates were clean. Party was great. bar staff very good. Nice courtyard area would be a nice spot in the summer. Breakfast and checkout all good aswell.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed her for my birthday March 26 and 27 2017. The first night was awful the noise through the night was unbearable but this was due to a few families in the bar/lounge area and letting their children run about the halls, doors banging, screaming etc. The noise started around 11pm we woke at 1am, 2am and 4am!! We reported it to the receptionist who apologised and said the manager would talk to us. The next day we had tickets for the Zoo (part of the deal) but we were very tired !! On checkout we were asked did we enjoy our stay and again I highlighted the first night (actually annoyed me that the Manager didn't acknowledge us or what happened). I was contacted a week later by the Assistant Manager to say that Manager would contact us. I have never been contacted by the Manager and my details have not changed.
This would have been an enjoyable stay and perhaps the noise level forgotten about if I had of been contacted by the Manager. Therefore I am compelled to leave this review so that others are aware that if something like this were to happen to them don't expect any sort of understanding,

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I have stayed here several times using a Groupon voucher. It is only about 25 minutes from Dublin City center. The staff are very friendly, the bar food is excellent. This time we were the only ones dining in the restaurant and the meal was again excellent. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast had everything you could want. Will definitely stay again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marymary1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night including the 3 course meal. Staff very friendly, food was excellent with great service. Try the Guinness in Arthur's Bar, its a lovely pint. Not a bad view from our room either. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

A group of 12 of us stayed here for NYE. A 5 course meal, an overnight stay and breakfast the following morning. Different starters, mains and desserts were had by our gang and everybody gave top marks for the food. Beds were comfortable as well and a great power shower for the morning after. Lots of variety for breakfast the next morning. Hot and fresh. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank catd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
5.6 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
482 reviews
0.7 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
435 reviews
6 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
357 reviews
6.8 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
6 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Court Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Court Yard Hotel

Address: Main Street, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range: €83 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Court Yard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Hotel, Leixlip. The hotel is the latest addition to the Moriarty Group, a fully Irish owned family business, priding itself on customer care and guest comfort. After many years of careful restoration, we believe that we have developed one of the most unique hotels to emerge onto the Irish market in recent times. The hotel combines remnants of the old Guinness Brewery, which was the original birthplace of Guinness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Court Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Hotel Leixlip
Courtyard Leixlip
Leixlip Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing