We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor but pricey”
Review of Springfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice decor but pricey”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

At a recent wedding here, staff friendly enough, food very good with extensive bar menu, one of the few hotels that has an atm in reception and wow do you certainly need it !!, drinks are very expensive along with room rates as this is only a three star hotel, reception area well presented and modern, tiolets need a bit of upgrading though to reflect this modern outlet, didnt check out the accomadation as we didnt stay the night, but talking to friends who did stay, they said the rooms were clean and comfortable with good breakfast next morning, would certainly reccommend this hotel but bring your atm cards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    98
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
127
119
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed in the springfield last saturday night with a bed deal voucher for 99 euro for dinner bed and breakfast including a bottle of wine and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I read some of the reviews before we went and was a little apprehensive but it turned out to be a very pleasant night away. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is a basic hotel but for an overnight stay we couldnt fault it.
The food in the restaurant is quite basic but again as I said for the price we paid we couldnt expect any more.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a fridge and microwave, great if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Offaly
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Having had reason to stay in Springfield Hotel, Leixlip, twice in 4 weeks, I would like to say that this hotel offers great food, both in the restaurant and bar, very friendly staff and very comfortable, spacious and clean accomodation. On each of the two occassions, the first for a small group of us, the second a wedding, the same standard of service and food was given. And having met each of the Banqueting/Duty managers, Pauric and Kathleen, we were made feel very welcome.. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor were spacious and great for 3 persons or a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed in the hotel on Saturday night. Check in was easy and the receptionist was polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very adequate for a three star hotel. My husband and I ate in the restaurant, the food was lovely and portions generous. Staff were courteous and checked on us several times - when we wanted to wait a while before having dessert it was no problem. Manager was particularly helpful and friendly.

I would rate this hotel as nicer than many of the 3 star hotels we have stayed in over the years and felt a need to write this as I think many of the reviews here are paint a poor picture of this family run hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prettyprincess248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Have used the facilities of the Springfield hotel for many years, recently I have attended a conference at the hotel and was shocked by how rude the receptionist is. She is definitely in need of retraining in customer service, the two younger receptionists who work the afternoons are slightly better mannered to be fair, but nothing to brag about. The carvery which I used to enjoy was not up to scratch, food was cold and staff very sullen when I asked for my lunch to be reheated. Don't know what happened to this hotel as staff and food were always top notch I was very disappointed.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank abw793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leixlip
0.7 km away
The Court Yard Hotel
The Court Yard Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leixlip
667 reviews
5.9 km away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
434 reviews
1.2 km away
Lucan Spa Hotel
Lucan Spa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lucan
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
7.5 km away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
20.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Hotel

Property: Springfield Hotel
Address: Leixlip Road, Leixlip, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Leixlip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Leixlip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Springfield Hotel we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It starts as soon as you step inside the hotel and experience the facilities, from the welcoming bar atmosphere to the relaxed quality of our restaurant. All our 52 central heated bedrooms are en-suite, are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard and designed to make your stay with us a comfortable as possible. Choose from a suite of rooms including Standard Guestrooms, Executive Guestrooms and Family Rooms for the perfect accommodation in Kildare. The following facilities are standard: Colour satellite/cable TV, Hair dryer, Tea/coffee courtesy tray, Direct dial telephone, Voice mail, Modem points, Personal safe, FREE broadband and wireless internet connections. We also have 10 executive mini suites decorated with a touch of elegance incorporating the same facilities as our bedrooms, extras include mini fridge and trouser press all designed to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Some of our bedrooms are designed for people with special needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Springfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leixlip Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hotel Leixlip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing