We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kygz
Oxford, OH

Great!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Ballyvaughen Lodge while traveling the west coast. A wonderful B&B with wonderful hosts. I recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay. If we make it back into the area again, I look forward to another stay here at the Ballyvaughen Lodge.
Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€168
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
€221
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €221
0.2 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
€165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €165
1.6 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    1.3 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    2.2 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
      0.2 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
      Free parking
      Bar/Lounge
      • eDreams
      0.0 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Prestigia.com
      5.0 km from Ballyvaughan Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Ballyvaughan
      Reviews (305)
      Filter reviews
      305 results
      Traveller rating
      273
      24
      4
      2
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      273
      24
      4
      2
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews local pubs and restaurants excellent hosts on site parking location was perfect b bs guest house home from home pleasant stay next morning brown bread gerry lodge village breakfast ireland burren roses
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      211 - 216 of 305 reviews
      Reviewed 15 April 2013

      I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night recently while we did a short road trip around the west of Ireland.
      It is in a perfect location, right in the village and our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was super comfortable. Gerry and Pauline were fabulous hosts and told us about a great local pub called O'Loclainns which has the largest selection of whiskey in the country.
      Breakfast was cooked to order and absolutely delicious and gave us tons of energy to then explore the Burren and Cliffs of Moher that day.
      Fabulous stay, I plan to return again soon!!

      Date of stay: April 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank evasan2rini
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 February 2013

      My partner and I stayed here while on our Christmas holiday and we found it to be a lovely place to stay with comfortable and very clean rooms, delicious breakfast and good location but we both agree that the owners were the best part. they were so welcoming, their recommendations for dinner was perfect and they were so lovely to our little girl Daisy who was on her first trip to Ireland. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to all, especially young families. two very enthusiastic thumbs up :)

      Date of stay: January 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ozzkate22
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 January 2013

      We spent two nights in ballyvaughan which was made all the better by staying in the ballyvaughan lodge,a beautiful house,fantastic room and absolutely lovely hosts in Pauline and Gerry,they made us so very welcome,food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble,the personal touch we received was so lovely,quality people and quality accomodation,would recommend it to all.

      Date of stay: January 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank sarahgerry3301
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 December 2012

      Pauline and Gerry are wonderful hosts and provide a delicious breakfast. They were welcoming and extremely helpful in mapping out our plans to explore the surrounding Burren and to visit the Cliffs of Moher, and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that we made the most of our time in Ireland.

      The inn is pretty and well maintained, and has a beautiful new common area for guests to enjoy. We had a great experience and will definitely stay at the Ballyvaughan Lodge again if we ever have the good fortune to return to the area.

      Date of stay: November 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank NYTravelerBD
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 November 2012

      This was a last minute choice on our road trip, and what a lucky choice, It is an excellent quality B&B accommodation, with a lovely guest lounge filled with books, flower arrangements and art. Classy!
      The breakfast really was excellent quality. Our hosts were helpful in giving directions to finding sites on the Burren, and for the road to take on the next part of our journey.

      Date of stay: October 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank canprairie
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews