We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
89
108
45
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
108
45
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

We needed somewhere near Galway. Easy bus trip into the city. Clean, adequate rooms. Opening windows. We enjoyed the pubs and music that was available. Parking is limited. The street and town is very busy. Recommend eating at the Porterhouse across the road.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank glental
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019

This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed in a long time. There was nobody at reception and when I did get someone he was Spanish and seemed confused. On the Internet it said it included breakfast but he said no. When I got to the room they were still cleaning it and they cleaned around me. TV is tiny. Take my advice find some place else.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Brendankenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

Lovely little room quite clean,double bed however was two singles pushed together undiscreetly you could wedge between them , restaurant was amazing would stay again lovely little village oranmore not far from Galway city

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cookieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We eat breakfast here regularly on a sunday morning, lovely welcoming staff, super coffee with free refills! freshly cooked with veggie options, very well priced. Simple things, done right 10/10 we'll be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 440SusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms are clean, basic and comfortable. Those at the front need a blind or window dressing that adds some privacy - the pulled curtains make the room dark which is great for sleeping. These rooms also suffered on our visit from late night revellers gathering at the outside tables in to the early hours!

Staff were very friendly at check-in, at breakfast and in the bar.

There is good off street parking.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HandPadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews