We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
Review of Teach Ceann Tui

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teach Ceann Tui
Ranked #3 of 9 Ardara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our time at Teach Ceann Tui. The hosts were excellent, the breakfast was amazing, and the overall experience was very charming. There is a waterfall and lovely beach located a short drive from the cottage. Ardara, while small, has a wonderful pub (Nancy's Bar) that serves wonderful seafood. While off the beaten path, this cottage is a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at Teach Ceann Tui in early August, and it was without a doubt one of loveliest places we've ever stayed. The location in Donegal, near Loughros Point just outside the town of Ardara, is gorgeous, and the cottage itself is spotless, charming, and cozy as can be. After we arrived, we took a stroll down to the water, went to Nancy's Bar in Ardara for a fantastic seafood supper and live traditional music, and returned to relax in front our roaring peat fire before calling it a night in the large and comfortable bed. All those things, of course, pale in comparison to the warmth and generosity of the hosts, Samantha and Paul, who were simply delightful. And I'd be remiss not to mention the superb food, too: a tin of homemade cookies waiting for us in the evening, and a traditional Irish breakfast in the morning made with fresh, local ingredients. I could go on, but suffice it to say that Teach Ceann Tui deserves highest marks. Our only regret is not staying longer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pstinson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My family and I spent two nights in late July in this original thatched roof cottage B&B. In addition to two bedrooms (the larger one under the thatched roof, the smaller one in a connected annex) and a bathroom, our accommodation featured a very nice and comfortable living room with a turf fireplace that we very much enjoyed thanks to the North-Western weather. The B&B is nicely located in a very peaceful setting. A GPS may be useful to find it quickly, but we were sent very detailed directions from the owners that should have sufficed even in the absence of a navigator. Paul & Samantha are very friendly and helpful hosts, and living side by side with their family is an added bonus. The Irish breakfast, mostly featuring local produce, was spectacular. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rome63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Super two-night stay, with lovely people. Always wanted to stay in a traditional cottage and this one has everything you could possibly need, from cosy peat fire to pretty garden setting. Very welcome courtesy tray, with home-made biscuits, plenty of hot water and even hot-water bottles, if required. Delicious local produce for breakfast, cooked and served by our host, Paul, in stunning modern kitchen. Plenty of local information for walks & touring. Hope we can return in the future fror a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snootyfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is a really lovely place to stay, tucked away a little distance from Ardara. It's great to have two rooms and a kettle. Great breakfast, fantastic and helpful hosts. Will be recommending this to other people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cait16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardara hotels
2.5 km away
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardara
319 reviews
5.3 km away
Gort Na Mona B & B
Gort Na Mona B & B
#2 of 9 in Ardara
138 reviews
2.6 km away
Brae House
Brae House
#9 of 9 in Ardara
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Woodhill House
Woodhill House
#5 of 9 in Ardara
177 reviews
2.8 km away
Auntie B's Bed And Breakfast
2.5 km away
Drumbarron House
Drumbarron House
#6 of 9 in Ardara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach Ceann Tui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach Ceann Tui

Address: Shanaghan, Ardara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ardara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ardara
Price Range: €39 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive bed and breakfast in a thatched cottage in County Donegal, Ireland. Beaches, horse riding, surfing, fishing, hill walking, golf, river & sea fishing all nearby. Large garden and own private sitting room. Kids stay free! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teach Ceann Tui Ardara, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing