We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rathmullen Tour with Fergus

Very enjoyable walking tour in Rathmullen yesterday. After initial disappointment of not having... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2022
Icemandave5clarke
Fantastic tour

I went on Deirdra's tour of Rathmullan and would totally recommend it. I've been coming to... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2022
GoPlaces818032
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
67
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rich history wonderful guide georgian town ramelton earls fergus knowledge stories information imparted inhabitants architecture ireland insight role audience pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

We had such a great afternoon with Deirdra in Ramelton, our tour was so relaxed, with so much information packed in. This town has real history. I would thoroughly recommend this walking tour. Thanks to our wonderful guide!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Sazbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
deirdre f, Owner at Donegal Heritage Trails Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Thank You for your very positive review of my Ramelton Walking Tour.
It was my pleasure showing you around Ramelton on such a lovely sunny afternoon.
I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed the tour.

Kind Regards
Deirdra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Just completed a walking tour on a windy February Day. Have been in Rathmullan many times but never looked at the headstones, plaques or ventured through the gates and pathways...to do all this with all the guiding stories and history was great. To get inside the buildings and churches was a good experience. Time well spent. Thanks.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank CommodoreM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
deirdre f, Owner at Donegal Heritage Trails Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for your very positive review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the "insider" tour of Rathmullan and Thank You for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards
Deirdra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This park with a view of the river has a sculpture about the flight of the earls that followed the 1600 imposition of the Ulster Plantations. The Irish elite left form this location and others for the mainland of Europe. There is a small museum above a cafe nearby that is dedicated to this topic.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Anabel-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyable and interesting tour of the little town of Ramelton. Deirdra really knows the town and its history - well-paced tour with lots of fascinating insider info and anecdotes. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank janetcbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I really enjoyed the Heritage walking tour in Ramelton today. Deirdra is a fount of knowledge, with a relaxed and obvious interest and love for the history and architecture of the town. Excellent.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank HelenM2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews