We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great weekend.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Spent the weekend in this beautiful hotel with 8 friends. Loved every minute. Huge room and spotlessly clean. We had a magnificent meal in hotel on Saturday night. Breakfast both mornings was great. The hotel was busy but this did not in anyway take from the service. All in all a wonderful relaxing experience. Thanks Dolores and everyone. Mella

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    151
    66
    46
    39
See reviews for
152
180
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We just spent the weekend at Dundrum House Hotel. Family with 2 children (a 2-year-old and a 10-month-old). From start to finish, everything was excellent and very friendly.

It was our first trip away from home with the babies so we were a little apprehensive but the staff at Dundrum House did everything to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible... from nice travle cots already set up in the large room we were given to bar staff taking our bottles and getting and warming milk for the kids (and bringing them to our room!). They arranged a babysitter for us on request, so that my wife and I could have our meal on the Saturday night (and a lovely bottle of red) in peace, knowing the kids were being looked after upstairs in the room.

Speaking of dinner, the dining experience was very pleasant... really nice food, attentive waiting staff, lovely dining room.

An added bonus is the free leisure facilities with kids' swimming pool. Lovely people over there too.

Thanks to all the staff, we had a great weekend and would not hesitate to return and also recommend to other families looking for a great value break where all needs are catered for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Beautiful old building with a great golf course. Bedroom was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Dinner on both nights was excellent and good value. Dining room is a nice warm setting and Margaret, who ran the service on her own, was very welcoming and friendly. She made every guest feel special.
Disappointed with the pool as it was dirty. Jacuzzi could have been hotter.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our second time to stay in Dundrum House, last time in October 2011 we were a group of
35, this time just 9 people for 2nights B&B+1 dinner.
This hotel is in a beautiful setting and surrounded by an excellent golf course.
Our rooms were on the top floor and were huge, with really comfy beds.
To mark the upcoming Valentine's Day, all ladies received Red roses on entering the
dining room for dinner.......the men were not to be neglected though, as all diners were
presented with a complementary glass of Champagne and heart shaped chocolates.
(Very nice touch and well done,....to have received one gift would have been much
appreciated, to receive three...very generous!!!)
Food was very good in quality and presentation, and seconds were offered, although
we were quite satisfied with the large portions.
What does this hotel have over the others?......What will bring people back time and time
again?........The Outstanding Staff....I would wager, every single one of them goes out of
their way to make the guest feel special, their warmth and sincerity is very evident.
I left an item of property behind when I left, same was found, and a big thank you to Sharon
and Des for their outstanding efforts on my behalf, way above and beyond the call!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 18Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel a week ago and we were very disappointed. We were looking forward to a chill out weekend. Hotel needs to be upgraded. We stayed in the old Manor House with no lift. We carried our case up four flights of stairs (we are in our 60's). The carpet and furnishings in our room were so old. The 4'6" bed had a foot board so you cannot stretch your legs. Bathrom was so outdated. I asked for another room to be told all rooms were standard. On a more positive note the food and service in the diningroom were excellent. We were geeted by Margaret who was so pleasant and welcoming, very chatty and always a smile. Breakfast was excellent and Margaret brought a second pot of coffee and always asking if everything is ok. The food was excellent and loads of it. I would certainly recommend dining there and Margaret is a great asset to this hotel. Also the night porter always had a few jokes for us late at night and we enjoyed his company. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: When booking this hotel make sure you are not staying in the Manor House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundrum
13.0 km away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
21.3 km away
Anner Hotel
Anner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Thurles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
18.7 km away
Horse & Jockey Hotel
Horse & Jockey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Thurles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
10.2 km away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
22.8 km away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort

Property: Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort
Address: | Cashel, Dundrum, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Dundrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dundrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Manor House was built in 1730 for the bride of Lord Hawarden, the Earl of Montalt where ancient Irish chieftains, the O'Dwyers of Kilnamanagh once held the land. At the beginning of the century a religious order bought the property and in 1978, the Crowe family bought the house and adjoining lands that lay along the Multeen River.Located in the 'Golden Vale' this resort is located in the heart of Co Tipperary, 8 miles (13K) from Cashel Town, steeped in heritage, in one of the most picturesque settings. As you can imagine, this luxury country house hotel Tipperary is a wonderful country retreat, with old world charm and atmosphere. The Manor House was restored to it's former glory and the resort's ongoing property development provide, modern day comforts in a setting that retains the finest of the old. Absorb the history and beautiful antiques that adorn the manor bedrooms, drawing room, lounge and restaurant. This hotel seamlessly blends modern day living with modern bedrooms, health and leisure centre, wedding venue and spacious holiday homes, with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dundrum House Hotel, Golf and Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Hotel Dundrum
Dundrum House Hotel, Golf And Leisure Resort County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing