We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

20 years ago. In this month I met a beautiful Japanese girl in Oxford England and asked her to visit Ireland with me. We stayed for 5 nights in the Killiney Lodge. We travelled through Dublin and all it's environs. The room was perfect. It showed off the rest of the house. The breakfast was awesome. More than that. We were greeted by a couple and their children who were genuinely interested in us and who went out of there way to look after us. A young couple. 20 years later. I am married and live in Japan, and have a beautiful daughter. Thank you Kilkenny Lodge for our wonderful time with you!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We were overwhelmed by the wonderful hospitality of Anita and Sam! Their residence is situated about 8 minutes on foot from the DART station, so it is very easy to reach. Still Anita insisted on collecting us with our luggage from the train. The lodging in the beautifully decorated Victorian house consists of a double bedroom with bathroom plus a very cosy livingroom where we spent some rainy hours in front of the fire, being served tea and tasty homemade scones. Overall Anita and Sam were very attentive and provided us with soft drinks (they didn't charge at all) whenever needed. It would lead too far to list all the food that was set in front of us at breakfast (various sorts of cereals, nuts, bread, fruit, drinks, eggs, fish...) and which was of excellent quality. We didn't need much more during the day! The area is perfect for long walks along the coast and the neighboring towns can be reached easily by DART. When we had to leave Anita drove us to the Aircoach which goes directly to the Airport from Killiney. We highly recommend Killiney Lodge to everyone who wants to spend some relaxing days at the coast and is looking for more than just a usual B&B. Thank you so much, Anita and Sam, you made our stay really special!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Killiney is just 30 minutes from central Dublin on the Dart rail service, which runs every 15 minutes.  It is a brilliant place to stay with easy access to both the city and to the lovely beach and countryside.  The house is particularly elegant and is a few minutes walk from the station.  The interior decor is beautiful and the  accommodation boasts  the highest (4 metre?) ceilings you'll see other than in a stately home. Stunning!  I need to single out breakfast as the stand-out  experience of our stay and I challenge any other hotel in Ireland to surpass.  Anita and Sam are perfect hosts, but you'll have to stay there to understand just how perfect.  6 stars.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Anita and Sam are generous hosts, very attentive and quite personable. This not doubdt as close to a 5 star rating as can be found. The breakfast spread is fabulous every morning. I had dinner at the lodge and can recommend it for anyone. Located with a short walk to the Killiney DART station, you can be in Dalkey, Sandycove or Dun Daoghaire in no time for a selection of top restaurants. Dublin is a few more minutes away. I was working in Cherrywood and could walk over morning and evening.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlainMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Killiney Lodge with Dr and Mrs Clark and had a wonderful stay.
We also ate a delectable dinner with them . All was extremely comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. We shall certainly stay here again if and when we travel to Dublin. The Clarks and their delightful family could not have been more welcoming. Paula & Barry Wicks, USA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulie986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews