We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2007

To say that Marguerite was the perfect hostess dosn't seem to do the lady justice.
Not only did she provide a lovely comfortable guest house, she even pointed us in the right direction and helped plan our weekend to ensure our time there was as relaxed as possible.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we were made to feel that it was our home so we could do as we pleased.
The breakfast was as much as we could eat from cereals to cooked meals.
It is not going over the top to insist that nothing was too much trouble for anybody at Glenaire lodge.
The location is ideal for seeing Dublin, Wicklow, Kildare etc and offers everything you can imagine Ireland to from top restauraunts,traditional Irish music, shopping not to mention the beautiful scenery.
It was my partners birthday and Margurite even bought her a cake as well as chocolate for my children - What a lady
I can not recommend this place to stay enough,

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwdWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

This was the highlight of our trip. The perfect Irish hostess. The food is top notch and the bed was comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tebo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

Glenaire Lodge was a great place to stay. Marguerite wasn't happy unless we were happy. She gave my husband and I advice on places to visit each day of our 7-day stay there. She even gave us a ride to the DART station most mornings! Staying at Glenaire was like staying at the home of a friend.

We paid Euro 39.25 per night, per person. The food was delicious and plentiful. The room was decorated nicely and clean. There is no curfew at Glenaire; Guests are given a key to let themselves in and out. Be prepared to walk a bit (including uphill) if you are without a car when you stay there. My husband and I walked about 25-30 minutes to the Fitzpatrick Hotel the first day we got there, just to get dinner. Dinner was about Euro 25 each.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZionHeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2007

Stopped at Glenaire last week, its definately home from home, marguerite is just so lovely, she goes out of her way to help, our breakfast was freshly cooked by the lady herself! Rooms are light and airy with a lovely view of the Dublin mountains, we will definately be going back.

Linda and Stuart.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

Marguarite is fantastic. The traditional Irish breakfast in her lovely dining room each morning was great - I miss it! She was very good about letting us know the places to see - the little village of Dalkey is a must and also Johnny Foxes Pub (wonderful Irish coffee here!). Just be sure to have a car when staying here - it is a fair drive from the city center. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingirlfrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews