We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine Hotel(Dun Laoghaire)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beacon(Sandyford)
US$285
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin(Blackrock)(Great Value!)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
560
489
254
111
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
489
254
111
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilliney hilldublin baylibrary bardalkey villagedart stationsea viewirish seatwo double bedsleisure facilitiesfamily roomlobby areabit dateddun laoghairedungeon restaurantdublin airportirelandwicklow
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

spent three nights here, lovely hotel the family room was spacious and very comfortable.
staff were very helpful and friendly although most of them were foreign , not a fault !
breakfast was full irish which was excellent.
our 1 evening meal was in the dungeon restaurant of which the bar is very nice but the eating area was more like a canteen with a very limited menu.
the kids loved the pool which was great only let down by limited swimming times for families.
all in all a great time was had.
many thanks !

Room Tip: family room had 2 double beds which was great , other 4* hotels have just put in a single and a camp bed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very nice posting. We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just back from this lovely hotel and felt compelled to write a review. Had a great time from beginning to end. The hotel in general, appeared really busy, which in todays economic situation is wonderful to see. Every single member of staff was both professional and extremely friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble. Food was wonderful through out our stay. Our room was lovely and was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. I have noticed a few negative comments previously on TA, and honestly cannot figure out how anyone could not enjoy this fine Castle! Currently studying and working In the hotel industry, I believe I have high standards. Would highly reccommend to both family and friends, and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your really lovely review and that you felt we are one of Ireland's finest hotels.
We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks. We do pride ourselves on our service and welcome for the past 41 years. It was lovely to read your comments on our team also who are great.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent our last night in Ireland at this hotel - free parking and staying in a castle is what drew us to stay here.

The location was lovely, and we ate at the Dungeon Restaurant which had great service and very good food. Was quite loud though, so you wouldn't recommend it as an intimate dinner kind of place.

Staff were relatively friendly, although it felt like they were reading off a running sheet, so a little bit impersonal. Rooms were clean and pleasant. The rate was quite pricey, but pretty lovely place to stay. A wedding was happening when we left in the morning, and would definitely be a great location for wonderful photos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very nice review.

We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicky Logue
General Manager & Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my mother and spent those days exploring the area. We had a fabulous dinner downstairs and the atmosphere is lovely. The young girls at the front desk are exceptional. They helped us with everything we needed and found us directions to where we wanted to go. We visited the Powerscourt Estate where the gardens are beautiful. We spent the entire day there shopping, having lunch and exploring the property. It was well worth the time. We also visited a few local churches, the waterfall on the property and Avoca Weavers.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Diane W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and the area.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Had a fab lunch here on Mothers Day. Super buffet. High quality fare. Free champagne and chocolates as well was a lovely touch. Wait staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. Left restaurant with a warm glow and will definetly be back. Less than €30 each was such good value for what was a five course lunch.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Thereshehols,

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed our Sunday buffet Lunch. Thank you very much for the lovely review.

Sunday Lunch is doing well for us and at €29.95 and with an extensive hot and cold buffet and a glass of Bucks Fizz on arrival I'm delighted you felt it was great value.

Please do spead the word and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews