We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killiney
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for one night with friends on 31st March this year. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. My friends were supposed to have twin room but were given double room. When we brought the error to their notice they changed them immediately to suite with twin beds, a balcony and a large lounge with no extra charge. Food was good from dinner to buffet breakfast. Large open plan lounge which was great to relax in and watch the world go by. Near to Dart train service to Dublin. Coastline was nearby with a number of small quaint villages.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear David

Thank you for your kind and positive comments. It is always great to hear back from guests about their experiences both in the hotel and surrounding area. Dalkey is a lovely historic town and is only 10 minutes (downhill) walk from the hotel, from here you can catch the train into the city or simply enjoy a stroll through the village with a visit to Dalkey Castle & Heritage centre.

Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Castle
Kind regards
Nicky Logue
Director/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,112 - 1,116 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

spent three nights here, lovely hotel the family room was spacious and very comfortable.
staff were very helpful and friendly although most of them were foreign , not a fault !
breakfast was full irish which was excellent.
our 1 evening meal was in the dungeon restaurant of which the bar is very nice but the eating area was more like a canteen with a very limited menu.
the kids loved the pool which was great only let down by limited swimming times for families.
all in all a great time was had.
many thanks !

Room Tip: family room had 2 double beds which was great , other 4* hotels have just put in a single and a camp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very nice posting. We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks.
We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just back from this lovely hotel and felt compelled to write a review. Had a great time from beginning to end. The hotel in general, appeared really busy, which in todays economic situation is wonderful to see. Every single member of staff was both professional and extremely friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble. Food was wonderful through out our stay. Our room was lovely and was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. I have noticed a few negative comments previously on TA, and honestly cannot figure out how anyone could not enjoy this fine Castle! Currently studying and working In the hotel industry, I believe I have high standards. Would highly reccommend to both family and friends, and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your really lovely review and that you felt we are one of Ireland's finest hotels.
We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks. We do pride ourselves on our service and welcome for the past 41 years. It was lovely to read your comments on our team also who are great.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent our last night in Ireland at this hotel - free parking and staying in a castle is what drew us to stay here.

The location was lovely, and we ate at the Dungeon Restaurant which had great service and very good food. Was quite loud though, so you wouldn't recommend it as an intimate dinner kind of place.

Staff were relatively friendly, although it felt like they were reading off a running sheet, so a little bit impersonal. Rooms were clean and pleasant. The rate was quite pricey, but pretty lovely place to stay. A wedding was happening when we left in the morning, and would definitely be a great location for wonderful photos.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europe-travellers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your very nice review.

We were delighted to read you and your family had a lovely stay with us here at Fitzpatricks.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicky Logue
General Manager & Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Spent 2 nights here with my mother and spent those days exploring the area. We had a fabulous dinner downstairs and the atmosphere is lovely. The young girls at the front desk are exceptional. They helped us with everything we needed and found us directions to where we wanted to go. We visited the Powerscourt Estate where the gardens are beautiful. We spent the entire day there shopping, having lunch and exploring the property. It was well worth the time. We also visited a few local churches, the waterfall on the property and Avoca Weavers.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyLogue, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Diane W,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and the area.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nicky Logue
Director & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killiney
2.9 km away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
2,151 reviews
12.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4,151 reviews
7.3 km away
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
369 reviews
19.9 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,111 reviews
6.6 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Address: Killiney Hill Road, Killiney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Killiney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killiney
Price Range: €109 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitzpatrick Castle Dublin is the epitome of the elegance and charm of the south Dublin coast. The only hotel located in the fashionable suburbs of Killiney and Dalkey, overlooking Dublin Bay. Fitzpatrick Castle is only 9 miles/20 minutes from downtown Dublin. Luxurious bedrooms and suites decorated in the traditional castle style are also renovated to the highest spec with ISDN lines and in-house entertainment system in all rooms. Wireless broadband Internet access is available in most public areas of hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Castle Killiney
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Killiney, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing