We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$140
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
US$193
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
158
169
103
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
169
103
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa large family roomthe ground floorlovely hotelself serviceporridgebar foodenjoyable staytea and coffeehot foodcounty wicklowstayed for one nightfirst morningtown centrean overnight staystaff were lovelynet curtainsdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in the Wilton. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was clean and big. The breakfast was very good. A huge range of choice of foods. Literally the only thing was that the double bed was two single beds pushed together. The Wifi was okay. These are minor things but otherwise we really enjoyed our time!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a nearby wedding recently. Place seemed fine, clean & comfortable! The staff were friendly & understanding (we drunkenly scoffed pizza in the lobby at about 5am to no complaints) didn't have brekkie but heard it was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dub-SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here en route from Dublin to Donegal overnight. Reception was well organised, superb evening meal and breakfast. Probably not a place to stay long time because of its location BUT for an overnight stay, really good. The only slight downside was the peeling wall paper in the room, hence not a five star!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Our friends were staying at this hotel so we decided to go back to have dinner there. The restaurant was closed for some reason but we were able to eat in a reasonably sized bar. My friend said their food was quite pleasant and certainly my goats cheese salad was excellent. Unfortunately the chicken was basically no more than a very small sliced chicken breast on a bone dry salad (no dressing) Service was reasonably quick toilets were clean and bar restaurant is wheelchair accessible. My friend said the breakfast served in the morning by the hotel was excellent

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

For a business trip, I had the perfect room with table and chair to do work, and a wonderful bed to roll into at the end of the day.

Staff were very friendly from front desk, to pub, to breakfast room as well as housekeeping.

I now stay at The Wilton anytime I'm working in Bray.

Now my husband wants to come along!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maevekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews