We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Right”
Review of Wilton Hotel Bray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel reception were most helpful had a phone there with taxis and if you could not get more than willing to help the atmosphere in this hotel is great the style real relaxing feeling food is perfect it's a small menu but it right for this hotel and I asked the bar staff do you do cocktail s there's not much call for them here he replied but had no problem making one to accomdate us also earlier that night he warmed up baby's milk.have to say thank you .the rooms lovely and warm only comment I have there is none cut back trees in garden to let more sun in but very happy with my room breakfast 100% Buffet breakfast and again I like to say to the staff thank you for having us we will call again lovely experience staying at your hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank owennny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights in the Wilton. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was clean and big. The breakfast was very good. A huge range of choice of foods. Literally the only thing was that the double bed was two single beds pushed together. The Wifi was okay. These are minor things but otherwise we really enjoyed our time!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a nearby wedding recently. Place seemed fine, clean & comfortable! The staff were friendly & understanding (we drunkenly scoffed pizza in the lobby at about 5am to no complaints) didn't have brekkie but heard it was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dub-SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here en route from Dublin to Donegal overnight. Reception was well organised, superb evening meal and breakfast. Probably not a place to stay long time because of its location BUT for an overnight stay, really good. The only slight downside was the peeling wall paper in the room, hence not a five star!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Our friends were staying at this hotel so we decided to go back to have dinner there. The restaurant was closed for some reason but we were able to eat in a reasonably sized bar. My friend said their food was quite pleasant and certainly my goats cheese salad was excellent. Unfortunately the chicken was basically no more than a very small sliced chicken breast on a bone dry salad (no dressing) Service was reasonably quick toilets were clean and bar restaurant is wheelchair accessible. My friend said the breakfast served in the morning by the hotel was excellent

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bray
1.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
630 reviews
1.7 km away
The Martello Hotel
2.1 km away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,070 reviews
4.3 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
634 reviews
10.6 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel Bray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel Bray

Address: Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Bray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Price Range: €71 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel Bray 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Hotel Bray has comfortable spacious bedrooms, offers excellent dining and a warm welcome. Located just off the N11 and 2km from Bray seafront and Bray town centre. Dublin city centre is just 30 minute train ride away. Free car parking and free wi fi. Food served daily until 21.00hr. Large family bedrooms. Host of local activities and attractions including Cliff Walk, Kilruddery, Sealife, Walking Trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilton Hotel Bray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Woodland Court Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Woodland Court
Ramada Bray
Bray Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing