We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$161
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$162
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodville(Bray)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
158
169
102
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
169
102
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa large family roomthe ground floorbreakfast buffetlovely hotelself servicebar foodenjoyable stayporridgetea and coffeehot foodcounty wicklowstayed for one nightfirst morningtown centrean overnight staystaff were lovelynet curtains
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

For a business trip, I had the perfect room with table and chair to do work, and a wonderful bed to roll into at the end of the day.

Staff were very friendly from front desk, to pub, to breakfast room as well as housekeeping.

I now stay at The Wilton anytime I'm working in Bray.

Now my husband wants to come along!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maevekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 11th-13th July with 4 adults, 1 child, 1 toddler & a baby. I booked a triple room & a double room on arrival I was asked to pay £504 although on my booking.com both rooms should of only cost £478 not alot but still £26 of a difference.
Hotel is clean, tidy & serves a fantastic breakfast. All staff are really friendly & always have a smile & hello to greet you.
Rooms are very comfortable & clean.
The hotel is slightly out of town if your walking around 15/25 mins depending on mobility.
I would stay again if prices quoted & booked where the same as what was taken of the card.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank m_hargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Nice hotel, and the room was fine, but the toilet didn't work. We went out for a bit and it supposedly got fixed, but still didn't work, so we requested another room. When we returned the second time, we were treated to some nice snacks and a bottle of wine that was waiting for us.
We stayed two nights and had a decent hot Irish breakfast there both days. The place is outside of town and relatively quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here on a trip to Bray, found the hotel very nice and Front house staff was very friendly. Our room was very good, spacious and very clean. We found out next morning that these rooms were newly renovated,( used to be business/meeting room), so ask for these rooms when booking. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for new refurbished rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We checked in as part of a vacation group! The first room was unacceptable! Bathroom was dirty (exhaust fan with holds), the shower head not adjustable, the bathtub worn.
The double bed had one side table only, therefore no reading light and no means of having glasses, alarm clock etc. on the other bedside. We later had been shown 3 alternatives, two of which had hygienic problems in the bathroom. We accepted the one with the least issues since at least it did not smell moldy!
On the plus side - the food was excellent!

Room Tip: Best to choose 2nd floor rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gottlieb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews