We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food”
Review of Wilton Hotel Bray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilton Hotel Bray
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Our friends were staying at this hotel so we decided to go back to have dinner there. The restaurant was closed for some reason but we were able to eat in a reasonably sized bar. My friend said their food was quite pleasant and certainly my goats cheese salad was excellent. Unfortunately the chicken was basically no more than a very small sliced chicken breast on a bone dry salad (no dressing) Service was reasonably quick toilets were clean and bar restaurant is wheelchair accessible. My friend said the breakfast served in the morning by the hotel was excellent

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

For a business trip, I had the perfect room with table and chair to do work, and a wonderful bed to roll into at the end of the day.

Staff were very friendly from front desk, to pub, to breakfast room as well as housekeeping.

I now stay at The Wilton anytime I'm working in Bray.

Now my husband wants to come along!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maevekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 11th-13th July with 4 adults, 1 child, 1 toddler & a baby. I booked a triple room & a double room on arrival I was asked to pay £504 although on my booking.com both rooms should of only cost £478 not alot but still £26 of a difference.
Hotel is clean, tidy & serves a fantastic breakfast. All staff are really friendly & always have a smile & hello to greet you.
Rooms are very comfortable & clean.
The hotel is slightly out of town if your walking around 15/25 mins depending on mobility.
I would stay again if prices quoted & booked where the same as what was taken of the card.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank m_hargrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Nice hotel, and the room was fine, but the toilet didn't work. We went out for a bit and it supposedly got fixed, but still didn't work, so we requested another room. When we returned the second time, we were treated to some nice snacks and a bottle of wine that was waiting for us.
We stayed two nights and had a decent hot Irish breakfast there both days. The place is outside of town and relatively quiet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here on a trip to Bray, found the hotel very nice and Front house staff was very friendly. Our room was very good, spacious and very clean. We found out next morning that these rooms were newly renovated,( used to be business/meeting room), so ask for these rooms when booking. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for new refurbished rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bray
1.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bray
630 reviews
1.7 km away
The Martello Hotel
2.1 km away
The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,070 reviews
4.3 km away
Summerhill House Hotel
Summerhill House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Enniskerry
634 reviews
10.6 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel Bray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel Bray

Address: Southern Cross Road, Bray, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Bray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bray
Price Range: €72 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Hotel Bray 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilton Hotel Bray has comfortable spacious bedrooms, offers excellent dining and a warm welcome. Located just off the N11 and 2km from Bray seafront and Bray town centre. Dublin city centre is just 30 minute train ride away. Free car parking and free wi fi. Food served daily until 21.00hr. Large family bedrooms. Host of local activities and attractions including Cliff Walk, Kilruddery, Sealife, Walking Trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilton Hotel Bray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Woodland Court Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Bray
Ramada Hotel Woodland Court
Ramada Bray
Bray Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing