We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$205
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$139
Expedia.comUS$184
Hotels.comUS$184
CheapTicketsUS$184
Orbitz.comUS$184
ZenHotels.comUS$205
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
378
215
80
32
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
215
80
32
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen party great atmosphere bar food following morning double bed conservatory ciara ireland craic greystones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

After walking Bray Greystones cliff walk I popped in here for fry. Hard to know how places will be with Covid, but these have it spot on, felt almost normal. Full irish was excellent as was service.

Love the idea of the greenhouses, super effort’s by all.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Dartheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Marketing Team, Marketing at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Hi Dartherboy,

Thanks for this great review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your fry and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from the Martello last night. We brought 3 grandchildren for a staycation. We had an apartment and it was more than sufficient for us. I have to say that the service from all the staff was fabulous. The staff were magnificent and nothing was too much trouble. All our meals were fabulous and there was always something to suit all the children. Breakfast selection was brilliant and the children scoffed everything. If you could bag friendliness of staff and efficiency then this is the place to come. Nothing was too much trouble when we asked. The Martello have it all sorted. We will definitely be back.
Gerry and Rose MC Donald.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gerrymcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Marketing Team, Owner at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hi Gerry and Rose,

Thanks so much for this lovely review. We are so glad to hear that you and the grandchildren enjoyed your staycation with us. I have passed your wonderful comments on to the staff. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

This hotel is good value . Not the most modern or slickest , but it delivers on service. Our room 106 was clean and lovely shower room. Bed was huge and comfy. Our room was at back of hotel so no view but perfectly adequate. The staff were absolutely lovely. All wearing masks and using sanitizers regularly while still managing to be bright and friendly.
The hotel is right on the prom. Location is fab , there is no parking on site but you can park on the prom for about €3 a day . You can use your phone to text the parking so quiet convenient.
We did have dinner at the restaurant , food is reasonable quality bar food at a reasonable price.
Breakfast was fantastic, I had eggs and ham hock binedict absolutely gorgeous and hubby had full breakfast. I tried the sausage which was lovely quality.

I'd love to go back ! And that's the best recommendation.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaureenGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Marketing Team, Owner at The Martello Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2020

Hi Maureen,

Thanks for leaving us this fabulous review! We are delighted to hear that you and the hubby enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your lovely feedback and hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,
Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2020

I love the Martello. I have stayed here last year and the year prior and both times were amazing. It’s has a beautiful view of the water, so many places to walk, the beautiful town of bray to wander around, and not to mention the Martello’s breakfast is delicious. I’m currently eating breakfast with my family in the states now, talking about how I wish I had the Ham Hock Eggs Benedict right now! I 100% recommend the Martello.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A4836VIcourtneym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

About 20 of us came for a Hen Party aged between 21-60+ at the Martello. We had an absolute ball! We had a bit of bar food when we arrived,
We had a meal in the Evening, the food was delicious!
With a lot of Drinks in between ! The staff were so Friendly and good to us. Great Bit of Banter with them, Tom was a legend putting up with us Simon looked after us in the residence bar!
Great Laugh from start to Finish. Highly recommended
Well Done to all !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MissD1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews